Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
147
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£17.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2017
Excellent book for the beginning woodworker, like me :) LOTS of joints are explained in great depth, and a decent overview of tools & basic techniques. Personally, I'd have preferred fewer joints to be covered in favour of more in depth material on techniques etc., but still a very good book and worth the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2016
I feared this would be too basic, it turned out to be an excellent reference. While I wouldn't use it as a substitute for tuition by a craftsman, it gives excellent information on all areas of woodwork.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
The book is excellent with clear and precise step by step instructions both written and in picture form. I like the the fact that it has a section dealing with different woods and their characteristics, as well as tools and projects. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Great book and has some great projects for home furnishings the good thing is the projects are jointed not screwed bought from amazon because I saw the book in a bookshop and it was much cheaper on here nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
What can I say? Quite a lot! 5*****. Excellent book. Very easy to follow, with well considered photos at the right angle. So you are able to follow each project and advice easily step by step. Plenty of images,pages full of ideas, tool and timber choices. Advice on safety, tips and suggestions on looking after your tools. So good, I even bought another copy for my Carpentry Tutor to use with his students. You won't be disappointed or buy better. A must. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
Bought as a present for our Son-in-law, who loves it. He said it was just what he wanted. Can't say fairer than that. It seems to cover everything and is a nice coffee table book too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
Pretty good tome for the beginner and experienced woodworker alike. Loads of tools, techniques and projects covered - everything clearly explained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
A dip in, dip out sort of reference book that will help me enjoy my woodworking for years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Nice book. Lots of good information in simple to follow form. And a good selection of projects at the back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2016
I love this book. Very helpful for beginners. Clearly takes you through a huge amount of hand tools and techniques and has a good range of project plans to work through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)