Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
369
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2011
My wife died on the 5th July 2011. At the crematorium, the celebrant's first reading was the passage where the Skin Horse explains to the Rabbit how toys become "real".

What would have been a painful occasion was lifted into happiness, as he went on to prove how Daphne had been "real", and through her love of family and children, especially handicapped children, she had made others around her "real". Both my daughter and I have bought the book - without prior discussion.

As one who has been made Real (at age 78, all my hair has been loved off, I have become shabby and my joints loose, but my eyes haven't dropped out - yet) I commend this book.

Read it when you are feeling low, and find a smile.
1212 Comments| 240 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
my daughter received the dvd many years ago from her uncle as a gift so when i gave her this for christmas she was over the moon, she's now 7 and excited to read this before she goes to sleep at bed time. she's really been enjoying it. nice length of book too, can read in parts and save for the following nights. nice size text and its not a hard back which makes it easier for her to read at bed time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
These books arrived in excellent condition and ready to read to the grandchildren
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
A most beautiful book.
The most beautiful story.
I recommend for all ages.
A great gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
We have aways had an edition of this book in every part of the family and I bought this for my new great niece. Its all about what makes things real which is of course, love
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
I love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Great purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Lovely book written in 1920s. Old language and lovely story. Highly recommend for 5yrs up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Lovely book, great illustration my kids enjoy it being read to them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
A lovely edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse