Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
213
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2009
My two year old loves these CD's and however fractious he is, he becomes instantly quiet when i play them! Each CD includes the story and a song and is approx 20mins.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
my 2 and 3 year old love them in the car and can now sing the songs of pat. The only bad point I would have is they are only about 10 min each so have to change the cds a lot would have been better having them all on one CD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Great item. The whole family really enjoys these cds. We play them in the car on long journeys to keep us all entertained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Great for kids- music and songs as well as each story- really engagingly read. Nice for quiet times and for singing along.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2009
These stories are brought to life beautifully by these CDS. They're just superb and make the perfect gift for car journeys. I just wish they were all on the one CD so I could play them at bedtime.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2010
My daughter owns most of these books and we have recently given her a cd player in her bedroom. They are beautifully read and come in a lovely case. Buying the cds individually would have cost a whole lot more. They are also just the right length to play at bedtime after you have read the story to them.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2009
Julia Donaldson has an amazing way with words. Every sentence and rhyme in these delightful stories are ticling the imagination of young and old listeners alike. The stories are all masterpieces - children love them and adults cant get tired of reading them alound. To complete the experience also get the books to look through - the illustrations coplete the experience.
A must have for familie with young kids - listening to tapes rather that watching videos sparks the imagination.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
I was very happy with this purchase, the stories are read well and give enough time for the child or teacher to turn the pages. It was well worth the money spent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2011
My 4 year old loves the books so I liked the idea of him listening to the stories in the car. Unfortunately they are read in a very slow way and my son does not show much interest. The songs that come with each story are not brilliant either.

Also not very helpful to have to handle six CDs. I'd prefer not to have the songs and have all the stories on one CD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 March 2013
This is another good addition to the collection of books, dvds, games etc. The children love these stories and for them to be able to sit with the book themselves and listen to the story is a wonderful idea. I know that these will be played to death and would have no hesitation in recommending these to anyone. If you have the books go on buy this to go with it. Enjoyed listening to them in the car as well. This product arrived on time and in good condition and the price was good too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse