Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 October 2017
Maya Angelou has a way of captivating you and this book did just that. She makes you so into the story that you don't want to put the book down. It was good to read about the early years of her life, can't wait to read the book after this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Fantastic book! Nothing more needs saying...go read it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Interesting true life account of Maya Angelou's troubled upbringing. The author holds your attention throughout with an almost unbreakable resilience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
This is an inspirational story written by a very special person. Maya is also a poet but this is her story of a troubled childhood and how she found herself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
tough read in parts
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
I think I was expecting too much after all the hype! This book is ok but not sure I will be reading anymore of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
I have really enjoyed this book.What a lovely story and so well written. Would recommend this book to anyone. Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
A brilliant book. The fact it explains racism from first hand experience of the writer, makes it more real than a work of fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
What a lovely book. Very heartfelt. Had me tears in parts and laughing in others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2017
This book will change how you think about children, their thought worlds, and your footprint on them as children. You have to read it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)