Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2017
We are nearly through this book its been fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
using this in my SEN class - finding it very useful and some a bit tricky for them - good introduction to reading for understanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
Easy to understand text. Suitable for LA readers. Good little book. Kids loved it. Nice pictures to go with text.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 21 February 2017
Has really helped to improve our 5 year old daughters literacy skills. She now feels more confident and able at school, previously she was struggling. It has really helped me as a parent to firstly understand what is expected of her but to also help her when she isn't at school. The extra work through this booklet is really helped her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
Got this for my year 1 boy, mostly for him to keep his older brother company with homework, was amazed by how much he loved it. The emphasis is on visual comprehension which surprised me but encourages the child to look at the book, which is the beginning of comprehension. Finished in good humour in double quick time.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
This is a great book. Good mix of activities to challenge a 7 yr old. Have bought the entire range.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
This book has helped my son who was 6 at the time, improve tremendously in his comprehension and has moved up several grades in his literacy target set by school. The book is easy to use for a child who can read.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
My daughter loved this book had short stories to follow then answer questions, this had helped her in her comprehension and to follow through the story to answer it correctly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2011
This is a decent homework book written for children who are at the beginning of Reception. Nothing really stands out about this exercise book except the exercises are similar to the in-class ones given by my son's teachers. The questions were written in simple language and they are easy to understand by young children. The exercises were fairly easy. My 5 year old son completed the questions all my himself. It gave my little boy a sense of confidence in dealing with homework in general. For this reason alone, I am happy with it.

Note: Parents need to work out the answers as there is no answer/ solution for this workbook.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse