Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
49
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 December 2011
This is a decent homework book written for children who are at the beginning of Reception. Nothing really stands out about this exercise book except the exercises are similar to the in-class ones given by my son's teachers. The questions were written in simple language and they are easy to understand by young children. The exercises were fairly easy. My 5 year old son completed the questions all my himself. It gave my little boy a sense of confidence in dealing with homework in general. For this reason alone, I am happy with it.

Note: Parents need to work out the answers as there is no answer/ solution for this workbook.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
Got this for my year 1 boy, mostly for him to keep his older brother company with homework, was amazed by how much he loved it. The emphasis is on visual comprehension which surprised me but encourages the child to look at the book, which is the beginning of comprehension. Finished in good humour in double quick time.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
This is a great book. Good mix of activities to challenge a 7 yr old. Have bought the entire range.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
This book has helped my son who was 6 at the time, improve tremendously in his comprehension and has moved up several grades in his literacy target set by school. The book is easy to use for a child who can read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Perfect for over the summer review. It's not a bad thing to have handy on rainy days. The pages are fun so it doesn't look to much like school work and for my daughter who loves to play school it works perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
My daughter loved this book had short stories to follow then answer questions, this had helped her in her comprehension and to follow through the story to answer it correctly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I bought this as a test to see the quality and how my kids liked it. I am very very satisfied and will be ordering more. It kept both my 4 and 6 year old solidly occupied for over an hour. Very good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I use this in 1:1 tuition with pupils who have had to work hard to learn to read and now need to catch up on reading and comprehending. Very good value for money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
I have the whole set so I was really pleased to have this too. Very good for younger or less able readers to develop their skills. Nice range of texts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
Easy to understand text. Suitable for LA readers. Good little book. Kids loved it. Nice pictures to go with text.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse