Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2012
Unlike other test books, IELTS Trainer offers excellent training with the first two tests, which can also be administered as tests.The action plans given at the beginning of each part regarding different types of questions for each section of listening and reading are very helpful especially for those who urgently need to review before taking the IELTS test. In addition, the exercises given for the writing and speaking sections are numerous and very useful, which can be used as self study material as well.For those who have to take the IELTS test for the very first time, outstanding training material!
33 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I wanted a practice booklet for the general tests. I bought this and discovered that it was for students undertaking the academic modules only. This information should be included on the sales site. Of limited use to native English speakers who need an IELTS score for emigration.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
This is a very useful way to study for the IELTS exam and contains lots of advice and tips to help students do well. The problem I have is that my students are doing the general version and I bought this book thinking that it would cover both the academic and general versions as nothing on the website indicates that it is only suitable for academic candidates. I found this out once I'd already bought it. The listening and speaking tests are the same for both versions but the reading and writing are different. I think this information should be given before purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
I use this book with individual students but it could work as well in a classroom setting. The students like the materials and it is an ideal booster resource when approaching the exam!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
It's designed to guarantee exam success..I recommend for everyone who wants to get the best score..IELTS Trainer offers expert guidance and exam tips and worth buying it..
44 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
very useful to get the right score @ Ielts, would be recomended for eveyone who wants to practice on them own.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
This is an excellent book with 6 tests, most of the books hav only 4. I bought this book 6 days ago from my test date and it was enough for me. I didn't hav to buy another.. this book contains guidance and useful tips which is very helpful
I would recommend this book to those who wants to get good band at a short period of time
Good luck...!!
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
A good book for IELTS preparation , a lot to practice! answers are well explained ,a good IELTS teacher for students ,practice makes perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
This was for my wife as she was preparing to take her settlement visa in the UK and this book was very good. She scored 7.0 in IELTS academic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
itis a good book . you can learn a lot of skills of IELTS examination . JUST focus on it and practice you will get the score you want .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)