Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars18
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£35.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2011
I pre-ordered this book and it arrived shortly after publication. The book is very well structured and the use of different coloured sections and diagrams makes it interesting to read. The text is concise and easy to understand.

There are numerous chapters by different authors covering all aspects of Clinical Chemistry, and the book is up to date. Each chapter has a summary and suggested further reading (journal articles). There are also self-assessment questions throughout the chapters.

I am really pleased with the book. Working in a Clinical Biochemistry lab myself I can honestly say that in comparison to other Clinical Chemistry books on the market this is one of the better ones, suitable for both under and post graduates. Certainly shakes off the 'stuffy' feel of other text books I've used.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
I have practically completed my specialist portfolio from this book, its fantastic and the detail is quite in depth. its equally as good as the other books in this series.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
As a student BMS who hopes to major in clinical chemistry, this book is like my bible. Only thing I noticed that it is missing is a decent segment on calibration.
It take a on every panel/analyte and describes its clinical significance, it's highs and lows and what causes erroneous results. Must have for any BMS student
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Saviour when doing my biochem essay!! great for case studies and for a good overall understanding of clinical biochem. takes thing back to basics and fully explains. Good for biomedical students :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Very useful book, goes into good amount of detail. Bought in second year of Biomedical Science degree, helped loads. Would recommend to Biomeds.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
A nice reference book for students of biomedical science. Nicely set out and easy to follow. You'll probably need more than just this textbook if you need to get in-depth on the subject but it's a very nice starting point as it can be quickly skimmed through for the subject or test you're researching and should give a good idea of where to target further reading. I would reccomend other books in this series too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
its a really great book i order it after i read other book from the same series and same editor "Biomedical Science Practice: experimental and professional skills (Fundamentals of Biomedical Science)"
both books are amazing with the right amount of details and nice figures
its really good for beginner because its well structured easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
A more basic text that is suitable for undergraduate students studying some aspects of clinical biochemistry and as a primer for undergraduate medical students. More advanced students might find it a little too basic,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Contains all details you need in a concise manner. Has enough details to gain full basic understanding of certain topics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Arrived on time, no problems encountered, would use again if needed to get any thing again. Was as advertised. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse