Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2014
This is an excellent introduction for the stated age range. It's very well set out in two page chapters that build on each other. Fun activities without compromising on grammar/rigour. The only pity is it is relatively brief (it lasted us a few weeks) and there does't seem to be a follow-on book. After we finished this we went onto Usbourne's Easy French.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
Purchased this book as my son had been learning French at nursery which he enjoyed. Unfortunately it not something that schools do at a young age and as thought would be good for him to continue to learn purchased this book. It is easy to follow and can use in conjuction with other language learning. Would recommend
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2012
great book for children and adults to learn basic French.Easy to read with pronunciation help under each French word...wish these books had been around when I was at school !
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
For someone who never learnt French and wanted basic words and phrases to learn with my 6-year old - this is far too advanced and not simple at all. had to buy another book to explain what the words were... hm...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
This book i used for tuition and is great as even parents can you use it to build up the vocabulary already studied.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Bought this to teach my son some basic French and from this book alone he can now count to ten in French and knows some of the family in French - great!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
My daughter has started learning French at school so I thought this might be a good way of helping her & she can gave fun learning as well
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
This is a great way for children to learn whilst having fun with the language. Would definitely recommend it as a learning tool.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
As the title says , it is easy French
My 4 yr old Grandson is already saying a few French words and has been singing Frere Jaques from an early age without too much prompting so i decided to buy this book to further his interest .
The book is really simple for a 4 yr old + to understand and clearly illustrated , as french is introduced now in some schools at an early age this is a good read
I would recomend this as a good starter book .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Bought this for my 6-yr-old daughter and we are having fun with it. Would recommend to any parent planning to do a bit of French with their children.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse