Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
93
4.5 out of 5 stars
A Caribbean Mystery (Miss Marple)
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 30 August 2017
There is nothing more predictable than being satisfied by an Agatha Christie mystery, especially one starring Miss Marple. The most outrageous circumstances become commonplace; the plots are deliciously convoluted and improbable as well as well crafted.
A motley crew of characters, trumped up stories, tenuously connected gossip, and running hares, combine into another delectable whodunnit, cleverly dissected and reassembled by the unprepossessing maiden aunt from St Mary Mead. Delightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
I decided to read the book as I had seen two different versions of the story.
As usual the book by far was the best.
A good read, as I read I see Joan Hickson as Miss Marple who was the best of the lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
I was very disappointed with this book. I read it years ago in paperback but wanted the Kindle copy. The Kindle edition has huge chunks of the original book missing. If I had known this I wouldn't have bought it. Why on Earth would you abridge an E book? I wanted a trip down memory lane, but this was very dissatisfying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
A classic Agatha Christie. I've read this several times before. Never get fed up of Miss Marple - or Poirot either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
You just can't beat a good Agatha Christie, perfect! Great characters, setting and a decent twist at the end, a pleasure to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
as usual from Miss Christie a very well told yarn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
I love Agatha Christie, usual good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Another excellent Christie novel - such a good storyline, and the surprise ending will leave you speechless! Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
A Miss Marple murder mystery - what's not to like! Sublime.
Well written by Agatha Christie and so captivating from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
always a good read no matter how many times you have already read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse