Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Mamma Mia 2 Mamma Mia 2 Mamma Mia 2 Learn more Shop Fire Shop Now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

19 March 2017
Proof that Suede's frontman' solo output is just as great as his work with the kings of glam in the early '90s, Brett Anderson's "Collected solo work" is a 6-disc bundle consisting of his 4 solo albums, a live disc, and an interview DVD. 23 bonus tracks (B-Sides, demos, instrumentals etc.), an accompanying 34-page booklet featuring among others Brett's reappraisal of each album (gotta love his honesty about the first records), and a multi-regional DVD, where Brett talks about the writing and recording of the albums, is what one will get. Surprisingly for a retrospective collection, no videos are included on here (he must have released some, hasn't he?). The packaging is the same as Suede's recent "Coming up 20" reissue (a hardback media book, with plastic trays where discs are held with hinges - a little sensitive but neat + nice-looking), a compact, nicely put-together package altogether. And as classy as the music included ("Slow attack" and "Black rainbows" are my favourites, love the sorrowfulness of them). I was tempted to order the signed vinyl box set of this, but being a completist, and a lover of CDs, went for the CD edition (why artists always sign vinyl, surely they could sign some smaller prints for the CD box sets). This package is perfect for those who would like to acquaint with Brett's solo works for the first time. These albums were largely, or completely, ignored when first released, even Suede fans did not pay much attention to them. Brett's career might be revalued with this release, I am well chuffed, as a Brit would say, with this beauty of an item!

List of ontents:

- CD 1: Brett Anderson (2007) + bonus tracks
- CD 2: Wilderness (2008) + bonus tracks
- CD 3: Slow attacks (2009) + bonus tracks
- CD 4: Black rainbows (2011) + bonus tracks
- CD 5: Live 2011/2010
- DVD: Interview to Luke Turner
- 34-page booklet featuring lyrics, photos, and notes by Brett
review imagereview image
7 people found this helpful
0Comment Report abuse Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.2 out of 5 stars
£34.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime