Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Now Learn More Shop now

Customer Review

26 April 2017
An enthusiastic style, subtle characterisation and precise language mark this work as a serious read for fans of Jules Verne or HG Wells.

This well-researched novella explores a moment of history with respect and intrigue. A tale of defiance and love by both the noble and the humble, it examines personal experiences from the last days of Boudicca’s reign. As the retreat from battle finishes and the reflections begin, portents from far away pre-empt an encounter not of this worldly design.
One person found this helpful
0Comment Report abuse Permalink

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
5
£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime