Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Learn more Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

30 July 2018
Format: PaperbackVine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is the first book of a quartet following on with the adventures of Sophie Taylor and Lil Rose, the heroines of "The Sinclair's Mysteries". Two young detectives turn into secret agents for the next series of books. The stories are historically set in 1911 and the girls are on a mission with the Secret Service Bureau, where they travel to Paris.

The book has its own plot, but I believe that there is a running theme that will span all 4 books also. You will also have character appearances throughout from the sinclairs mysteries. So if you enjoyed those, you should enjoy this series and have some familiarity with some of the characters.

These books are suitable for confident readers from age 9+. The book has a few illustrated pages dotted throughout, just to add a little to the story, like an image of dossier papers, a poster or two and letters, which are integral to the story, which are to be read as part of the story.
3 people found this helpful
0Comment Report abuse Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars