Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now
Profile for Dave > Reviews

Personal Profile

Content by Dave
Top Reviewer Ranking: 9,232,727
Helpful Votes: 45

Learn more about Your Profile.

Reviews Written by
Dave "Dave"

Page: 1
Transformers Original Series Volume 2 [DVD]
Transformers Original Series Volume 2 [DVD]
Dvd ~ Transformers
Price: £1.00

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Great Episodes From A Great Series, 29 Mar. 2002
Yes This Is What We Want!!! The first 6 episodes of The Transformers UNALTERED.
After the mess that was the "Generation 2" DVD it is good to see these episodes in their original form.
If you've already purchased "Volume 1" and "Generation 2" then this disc includes 3 episodes not already part of your collection - "Transport to Oblivion", "Roll For It" and "Divide and Conquer" as well as the original versions of "More Than Meets The Eye Parts 1-3"
I have one minor gripe which is not with this disc itself but rather the order that these 3 volumes (original series: volume 3 to be released later this year) put the episodes in.
The episode order now runs as follows:
08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 14, 15, 16
I don't supose this is really a major problem but if it does bother you, you may want to see if the upcoming boxset puts the episodes in the correct order.
But otherwise here you have another 6 great episodes of The Transformers which will not dissapoint.
Basically - Just Buy It!

Beast Wars Transformers: Volume 1 [DVD]
Beast Wars Transformers: Volume 1 [DVD]
Dvd ~ Scott McNeil
Price: £14.97

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some of the Best Transformers stories EVER, 26 Mar. 2002
First of all I just want to say that this disc is excellent value. In exchange for your cash you get EIGHT!! episodes. The episodes are as follows (series episode number in brackets):
1. Beast Wars - Part One [hidden extra] (01)
2. The Agenda - Part One (37)
3. The Agenda - Part Two (38)
4. The Agenda - Part Three (39)
5. Optimal Situation (40)
6. Deep Metal (41)
7. Changing Of The Guard (42)
8. Cutting Edge (43)
The episodes look amazing (including some truley great cgi water) but it's story that counts. Luckly the episodes deliver and we even get to see CGI versions of the classic 80's Transformers. The original Optimus Prime, Megatron, Starsream....... they're deactivated but we are treated to a fully functioning rebuilt Ravage!!
The main focus of the episodes is (beast wars)Megatron trying to destroy the deactivated Autobots so that 4 million years later they won't be around to pose a threat to the Decepticons. Don't worry if that didn't make much sense there is a very usefull history of the "Great War" included on the disc which provides any background material you may need.
Other superb extra features are profiles of the Beast Wars leaders' Optimus Primal and Megatron and an excellent stills gallery.
Buy this now!! You won't be disapointed.

Transformers: Generation 2 - SOS Dinobots/Heavy Metal War/... [DVD]
Transformers: Generation 2 - SOS Dinobots/Heavy Metal War/... [DVD]
Dvd ~ Frank Welker
Offered by best_value_entertainment
Price: £2.39

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Curriosity Item Only, 3 Mar. 2002
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So here we have episodes 1,2,3,8 and 16 of the original Transformers series (now known as Generation 1).
This collection of episodes is labeled "Generation 2" because these are the CGI "enhanced" versions of the episodes used to advertise the Generation 2 toys.
However the CGI enhancments just distract from the episodes. They are viewed through a "Cybernet Spacecube" and the crazy CGI transitions WILL annoy.
I have rated this disc 2 stars because even though you have a great collection of episodes the CGI additions completley ruin them.
These episodes ARE going to be released in there original incarnations. So I would advise all to wait for the release of the "normal" versions.

Page: 1