Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now
Customer Discussions > rock discussion forum

Is it ok to like Toto?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 96 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 30 Aug 2010 12:48:13 BDT
Hello Musicheads,
I have been listening to music seriously for 37 years since the age of 10 when I bought "Blockbuster" by Sweet from Boots.
I have an extremely wide musical taste, here are some of theartists/bands that I like and own a considerable amount of recordings by and who I believe going by Mojo magazine etc. it's "ok" to like, here goes.....

Captain Beefheart, Bob Dylan, Beatles,Stones,Fleet foxes,Pistols,Bowie,Miles Davis,Zeppelin,Clash,Beck,Flaming Lips,Springsteen,Hendrix, White Stripes, AC DC,Steely Dan,Floyd,Radiohead,Dr Feelgood , faces, Midlake.... well. you get the picture??

But here's a list I dont think would be favoured by the music police of artists/bands I also love...ok here goes...

Genesis, Van Halen,Journey,It Bites,Aerosmith, Level 42,Go West(now i'm really going for it!!), Santana,Nils Lofgren, Paul Gilbert, Allan Holdsworth, Yes , Deep Purple.....ok now correct me if I'm wrong but all those acts are not"cool"

Oh , and I also like Toto!!

Please discuss.

In reply to an earlier post on 30 Aug 2010 12:58:12 BDT
Brass Neck says:
So do I - there ought to be more canines in films!

Posted on 30 Aug 2010 13:43:26 BDT
Last edited by the author on 30 Aug 2010 13:44:06 BDT
Toffeeman says:
This is what the forums think, I think.

Genesis - Not on these fora, unless it's before PG left
Van Halen - No, hair too big (it makes a difference apparently)
Journey - No, 'fraid not,
It Bites - Not a clue, never seen them mentioned.
Aerosmith - Difficult this. I think we think the group members are prata, but the music is patchily good
Level 42 - No, most certainly not
Go West - possibly even worse than Level 42