Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit
Customer Discussions > Meet Our Authors discussion forum

Meet Writer Frank Mundo

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 74 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 13 Feb 2012, 19:21:34 GMT
Last edited by the author on 29 Mar 2012, 18:27:08 BST
F Mundo says:
Hello, my name is Frank Mundo, and I'm from Los Angeles, CA. I've been writing short stories and poetry for almost 20 years. I'm a book reviewer for the New York Journal of Books, the San Diego Union Tribune, LA Today and many more. I've had more than 30 short stories published in university and literary journals in the US.

My book Gary, the Four-Eyed Fairy and Other Stories is a collection of 12 of my best short stories for only 77p on Kindle.

The book has eight 5-star reviews and includes a sample of my novel-in-verse The Brubury Tales, published by Indiana University, which won a Poet Laureate Award Nomination from UCLA and CAL, Reader Views 2011 Reviewers Choice Award for Poetry Book of the Year, and the 2011 Bookhitch Award for the Most Innovative Poetry Book of Year.

"The Brubury Tales [by Frank Mundo] is a landmark book, in what is going to be -- and already is -- an exceptional, distinguished literary career." Bestselling author Carolyn See, from the Washington Post.

"5 Stars: Mundo's skill is astounding and has a natural cadence. These stories are intriguing and compellingly human, and soon enough the reading becomes listening." --Sacramento Book Review

"5 Stars: With inspiration from many literary classics and plenty of original spin, The Brubury Tales is a fine collection and not one to be missed." --Midwest Book Review

"5 Stars: The Brubury Tales is a brilliant blend of writing, combining the style of Chaucer while putting a new slant on the short stories of the classical writers. --Reader Views