Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now
Customer Discussions > fiction discussion forum

Whats everyone reading ?? Im stuck on what to read next.

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 151-164 of 164 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on 10 Apr 2013 12:47:27 BDT
What did you think of it - im playing with the idea of reading it

Posted on 10 Apr 2013 14:13:24 BDT
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on 10 Apr 2013 14:17:43 BDT
I Readalot says:
Self-promotion is only allowed in the Meet Our Authors Forum as per the Important Announcement from Amazon. Promo anywhere else is likely to make other posters a bit tetchy.

In reply to an earlier post on 10 Apr 2013 14:37:18 BDT
I'm very sorry I didn't realise you couldn't do that here! I'm new to this. Sorry if I annoyed anyone x

Posted on 20 Apr 2013 11:45:03 BDT
Kriss says:
I resort to classics often. SONS AND LOVERS has engaged me now.

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Apr 2013 13:41:29 BDT
Last edited by the author on 20 Apr 2013 13:41:43 BDT
gille liath says:
I'm (re-)reading that just now, too. :)

I think it's his best book, the first part especially. I sympathise with the Dad, though; Paul and his Mum are frankly a bit 'superior' and pretentious. Apparently Lawrence in later life considered re-writing it, to do more justice to his Dad.

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Apr 2013 14:43:57 BDT
Have you read The Supremes at Earls All You Can Eat? It's fantastic. I couldn't put it down. Angela M

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Apr 2013 14:57:18 BDT
M. Lewin says: