Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Fulfillment Express
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Rachmaninoff Preludes and Transcriptions

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £13.09 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 5 Aug 2013
"Please retry"
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
17 new from £9.76
£13.09 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Performer: Colin Horsley (piano)
  • Conductor: none
  • Composer: Rachmaninoff
  • Audio CD (5 Aug. 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Atoll Ltd.
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 501,420 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.23 - No.1 in F-sharp Minor
  2. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.23 - No.2 in B-flat Major
  3. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.23 - No.4 in D Major
  4. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.23 - No.5 in G Minor
  5. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.23 - No.6 in E-flat Major
  6. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.23 - No.9 in E-flat Major
  7. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.23 - No.10 in G-flat Major
  8. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.32 - No.1 in F-sharp Minor
  9. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.32 - No.3 in E Major
  10. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.32 - No.4 in E Minor
  11. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.32 - No.5 in G Major
  12. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.32 - No.10 in B Minor
  13. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.32 - No.12 in G-sharp Minor
  14. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Preludes Op.32 - No.13 in D-flat Major
  15. Felix Mendelssohn, Scherzo from "A MIdsummer Night's Dream"
  16. Sergei Rachmaninoff, Lilacs Op.21 No.5
  17. Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Lullaby Op.54 No.16
  18. Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, Flight of the Bumble Bee from "Tsar Saltan"
  19. Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky, Gopak from "Sorotchinski Fair"
  20. Georges Bizet, Minuet from "L'Arlesienne" Suite No.1
  21. Franz Schubert, Wohin? from "Die schone Mullerin"
  22. Fritz Kreisler, Liebeslied

Product description

Product Description

Perhaps the finest NZ pianist of his generation, these London recordings, (taken from the original HMV masters), from the mid-1950s sparkle with musicianship.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 17 April 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsA Truly Refined Australian Concert Pianist -
on 13 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?