Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).


Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.99

Love Be The Loudest

5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5 out of 5 stars 6 reviews from

RRP: £20.99
Price: £10.26 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
You Save: £10.73 (51%)
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Love Be the Loudest
"Please retry"
Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 18 Nov 2016
"Please retry"
£8.01 £8.00
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Sold by Fulfillment Express and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
13 new from £8.01 1 used from £8.00
£10.26 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by Fulfillment Express and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

Product description

Product Description

2016 release from the contemporary Christian singer/songwriter. Love Be The Loudest moves into new musical territory, combining Owens' signature thoughtfully-crafted lyrics with pop and electronic dance music. "I'm a pop music junkie," she admits, "so it's fun getting to embrace those sounds. I can't believe I haven't jumped into that space before now." Although experimenting with drum samples and different sound palettes was exciting, she admits lyrics presented much more of a challenge. "The more up-tempo and the tighter a rhythm pattern is, the harder it is to fit words in," she shares. "Trying to say something real and true and deep in the space of a pop song is hard, but definitely worth the effort. Each of the songs feels loaded with thoughts and heart I want to express."

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program) 5.0 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her Best Work to Date 2 Dec. 2016
By Rachel Lulich - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
If you're not a Ginny Owens fan yet, you are about to be. This new album is fabulous, and I'm not even a pop fan. It's so good, I'm going track-by-track:
1. God is Love (Intro) - Usually, I don't understand the point of having short little intro tracks, but this one makes sense. The final song on the album is the full version, so they create bookends, setting up and summarizing the rest of the record. The title of these two tracks is the ultimate theme of the entire album.
2. Coming Alive - Engaging. It came up in a random playlist today and immediately caught my attention before I even recognized what it was.
3. The Loudest Voice - The title track, this one is uptempo and upbeat and extremely pop. I feel like I hear some Taylor Swift 1989 influence in some of the production. Lyrically a message we all need to hear and apply.
4. Love Looks Beautiful - I love this one. That opening verse is esp good, and I'm grateful for a bridge that further elucidates the chorus. Nice guest vocals.
NOTE: All the guest vocals on this record are very tastefully done. Guest vocals usually drive me nuts, but they're integrated so well on this album.
5. The Way God Sees - I like this one more every time I listen to it. Wonderful lyrics, and great music.
NOTE: There are a few songs on this album with a "darker" musical sound: Tracks 4, 5, 10 and 11. This kind of sound is very rare in Christian music, and I absolutely love it.
6. Fearless - Wow. The chorus on this song has some serious energy to it. I feel like I should be running when it kicks in.
7. The Fire - There are no words. But I'll try. Both the lyrics and music in this song are beautiful, aching, and healing. Even if you don't buy the album, you should by this treasure.
8. Go Be Light - A bit of an anthem, this one opens with a standout first verse (the second is pretty great, too) and an energetic, engaging chorus.
9. Made for Loving You - A friend dubbed this the "coffee shop song" of the album; it's simple, with just vocals and electric guitar.
10. How Much More - This one is in a similar vein to "Love Looks Beautiful," and I really like it. The chorus has a strong biblical reference that makes more sense to me because of this song.
11. If You Want Me To - A Ginny Owens classic, it's beautiful but was never a personal favorite. It is now. Great new arrangement.
12. Wonderful Wonder - Another remake, I'm not as fond of this one (the original was my favorite GO song until The they're tied because I can't make up my mind), but it fits in well with the rest of the album.
13. God Is Love - This is a simple, beautiful re-imagining of an old hymn (or two). I'm not a fan of modern musical meddling, but I give my hearty approval to this one.

I've been a fan for just over a decade, but her last album ("I Know A Secret") marked a shift from her previous work that impressed me; the album felt more cohesive than some of her earlier records, and the lyrics were more consistently good. "Love Be The Loudest" is a similarly well-put-together collection of songs, and the work feels even stronger. There's not a weak song in the bunch. It's absolutely stunning.
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it! 5 May 2017
By Justine Walak - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Great CD. Bought it as a result of a friend's recommendation. Glad I did. Love her voice and her messages.
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying the Lord even if suffering 4 Jan. 2017
By Amazon Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Always thoughtful, Ginny focuses on the love of God through Jesus the Messiah as we live in this veil of tears.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD 22 Nov. 2016
By Biker Babs - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Ginny's songs are direct praises from her heart. You can hear it in every line and note. Great CD!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 6 Dec. 2016
By Me and I - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I'm glad Ginny made this album truly loud. Her voice is better than ever.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Look for similar items by category