Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Early Years Anthology Box set

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £19.84 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 8 Sep 2008
"Please retry"
£15.93 £11.50
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
13 new from £15.93 3 used from £11.50
£19.84 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (8 Sept. 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Linn Records
  • ASIN: B001CJYJX2
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 225,264 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. You Hit The Spot
  2. Be Cool
  3. This Funny World
  4. Better Than Anything
  5. If You Could See Me Now
  6. Some Cats
  7. The Waiting Game
  8. It's Always Four A.M.
  9. The People That You Never Get To Love
  10. Tight
  11. Everything Happens To Me
  12. The Keys To Your Ferrari

Disc: 2

  1. Devil May Care
  2. Victim Of Circumstance
  3. If Love Were All
  4. Devil's Gonna Get You
  5. By Myself
  6. Close Enough For Love
  7. Can't Give Enough
  8. The Sun Was Falling
  9. From The Sky
  10. October Thoughts
  11. On Thin Ice

Disc: 3

  1. When The Sun Comes Out
  2. Close As Pages In A Book
  3. Partners In Crime
  4. Chased Out
  5. Moon Ray
  6. Old Boyfriends
  7. Out Of My Continental Mind
  8. I've Got News For You
  9. The Wheelers And Dealers
  10. I Was Telling Him About You
  11. Gentleman Friend
  12. Killing Time

Disc: 4

  1. Make This City Ours
  2. Gettin' High
  3. Another Night
  4. Bye-Bye Country Boy
  5. No Moon At All
  6. Summer (Estate)
  7. Anyplace I Hang My Hat
  8. Is Home; How Deep Is The Ocean?
  9. Empty Bed; Could This Be The One?
  10. Collagen Lips
  11. Save Your Love For Me

Product description

Product Description

Since Claire Martin first burst onto the UK jazz scene in 1991, she has built an enviable reputation as Britain's finest female jazz singer. "Claire Martin - The Early Years Anthology" showcases her matchless talent and for the first time brings together her acclaimed first four studio albums on Linn Records. This is a four CD collection at budget price in a beautifully presented glossy digipack complete with stunning new artwork.
* "The Waiting Game", Claire Martin's debut album, was chosen by The Times as one of their "Records of the Year" and was the album that firmly established Claire Martin as a future star
* "Devil May Care" cemented Claire Martin's place in the UK jazz scene and displayed her skills as a songwriter as well as her fine sense of timing and phrasing.
* Released in the year that Claire received the "Rising Star Award" at the British Jazz Awards, "Old Boyfriends" is an eclectic selection of songs (including the title song by Tom Waits) backed by a superb band.
* Produced by Joel E. Siegel and recorded in New York, "Make This City Ours" was the album which led to Claire Martin's first "Best Vocalist " BBC Jazz Award in 1997.


It's no exaggeration to say that Claire Martin is the most phenomenal vocal talent yet to appear on the British jazz scene.
-- The Wire

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 10 March 2009
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 0.0 out of 5 stars 0 reviews
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsBeautiful girl and a pretty good singer
on 28 December 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category