£10.49
  • RRP: £14.99
  • You Save: £4.50 (30%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Carve the Mark (Carve the... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Carve the Mark (Carve the Mark 1) Hardcover – 17 Jan 2017

4.2 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£10.49
£4.25 £13.79
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

There is a newer edition of this item:

£10.49 FREE Delivery in the UK. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Carve the Mark (Carve the Mark 1)
  • +
  • Caraval: the mesmerising Sunday Times bestseller
Total price: £15.49
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 528 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (17 Jan. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0008157820
  • ISBN-13: 978-0008157821
  • Product Dimensions: 15.9 x 4.1 x 24 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 18,065 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Roth offers a richly imagined, often-brutal world of political intrigue and adventure, with a slow-burning romance at its core. Roth s fans will be happily on board for the forthcoming sequel. --Booklist"

Brimming with plot twists and highly likely to please Roth s fans. --Kirkus Reviews"

"Brimming with plot twists and highly likely to please Roth's fans."--Kirkus Reviews

"Roth offers a richly imagined, often-brutal world of political intrigue and adventure, with a slow-burning romance at its core. Roth's fans will be happily on board for the forthcoming sequel."--Booklist

"Roth fans will rejoice at this new outing that focuses on themes familiar from her Divergent series: identity, individual versus social responsibilities, and ethical quandaries."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Roth skillfully weaves the careful world-building and intricate web of characters that distinguished Divergent, with settings that are rich with color, ripe for a cinematographer. Roth fans will cheer this new novel with its power to absorb the reader. Readers will be anxiously awaiting the sequel."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review)

"With her talent for action-packed plots and powerful characters, Roth's latest is sure to be much talked-about all of 2017."--Brightly.com

"Roth's worldbuilding is commendable; each nation is distinct, interacting with the current in ways that give insight into her characters' motivations. Readers will eagerly await a second installment."--Publishers Weekly --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favoured by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not - their gifts make them vulnerable to others' control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra's currentgift gives her pain and power - something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother's hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive - no matter what the cost.

When Akos is thrust into Cyra's world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive - or to destroy one another.

See all Product description


Related media


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 5 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: philosophy for children, sci fi books

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?