Open Your Eyes [12" V... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Open Your Eyes [12" VINYL] Single

Price: £15.35 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
Only 2 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
13 new from £10.53
£15.35 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 2 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Vinyl (19 Aug. 2016)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Single
  • Label: Teklife
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 554,606 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Smoking Reggie (Feat. MoonDoctor & Oneohtrix Point Never)
  2. Smoke Dat Green (Feat. Taso)
  3. Lotta A$$ (Feat. DJ Manny & DJ Taye)
  4. Fukk It Up (Feat. DJ Manny & DJ Taye)
  5. RacheTt (Feat. MoonDoctor & Oneohtrix Point Never)
  6. Drumatic (Feat. MoonDoctor)
  7. Let's Work (Feat. MoonDoctor & Oneohtrix Point Never)
  8. All INN (Feat. Suzi Analogue)

Product description

Product Description

Teklife Records are excited to announce their second release called : Open your Eyes by DJ Earl. From the opening notes of Smoke that Reggie and throughout the 8 track record, DJ Earl lays down expertly crafted footwork rhythms filled with wavey synths and killer vocal hooks. Every track on Open Your Eyes is a collaboration- as DJ Earl teams up with other Teklife members from his native Chicago and beyond. The cover art has been provided by Shepard Fairey, a long-time friend and mentor of Ashes57. It is an honour to have his iconic Obey artwork adorning a Teklife record. The limited edition vinyl is available to preorder now. Teklife's debut release, Afterlife, celebrated the life and music of the late, great DJ Rashad. Afterlife received widespread critical acclaim and DJ support from the likes of Gilles Peterson and Kode 9. The first press vinyl sold out in no time, and a second edition is on the way. For Teklife's follow up release, DJ Earl takes centre stage. A leading figure in the footwork movement, and long time collaborator with DJ Rashad, DJ Earl is a key member of the Teklife family. Open Your Eyes is a brutally strong EP filled with future classics. Moods range from the mellow-toned Smoke That Green feat Taso, to the high octane funk of Let's Work feat Moondoctor & OPN. It's hard to pick a stand out track, although Ratchet deserves a special mention for guaranteed dance floor destruction. A special shout out goes to OPN, who worked closely with Earl on this project. Message from Dj Earl: 'This record took 2 years to complete and a lot of hard work to get right. I hope it gets people excited about the music we are making and about Teklife Records.' Track Listing: 1:Smoking Reggie feat. MoonDoctor & OPN 2:Smoke Dat Green feat. Taso 3:Lotta A$$ feat. DJ Manny & DJ Taye 4:Fukk It Up feat. DJ Manny & DJ Taye 5:Rachett feat. MoonDoctor & OPN 6:Drumatic feat. MoonDoctor 7:Let's Work feat. MoonDoctor & OPN 8:All INN feat. Suzi Analogue

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category