• RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £2.40 (30%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Solomon Creed: The only t... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Solomon Creed: The only thriller you need to read this year Paperback – 2 Jun 2016

4.2 out of 5 stars 304 customer reviews

See all 20 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£5.59
£0.01 £0.01
Promotion Message Buy three paperbacks for £10 from the qualifying selection when dispatched from and sold by Amazon. 1 Promotion(s)

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Man Booker International Prize 2017
A Horse Walks Into a Bar has won the Man Booker International Prize 2017. Learn more
£5.59 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • Solomon Creed: The only thriller you need to read this year
  • +
  • Nomad: The most explosive thriller you'll read all year (The Marc Dane series)
  • +
  • Exile: The explosive new action thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Nomad (The Marc Dane series)
Total price: £14.43
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Harper (2 Jun. 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 000755138X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0007551385
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 3.2 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (304 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,835 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

‘A fast-moving thriller that makes for an exhilarating read. Perfect for any fans of Lee Child’ Sun

‘Compelling, vivid and profound, I loved it. It stays with you long after you’ve finished the final page’ Peter James

‘Every page, every twist, speaks of Simon's deep love and mastery of the genre’ Tom Rob Smith

‘Who is Solomon Creed? He's the hero of an epic new series of thrillers. Simple as that’ Mark Billingham

Toyne is a master of suspense who keeps the reader hooked. An excellent read’ Daily Express

‘It's a corker. Lee Child meets Stephen King via Don Winslow’ Mark Edwards

‘A windswept thriller with a striking twist, nicely steeped in the Hallucinatory Arizona landscape’ Stav Sherez

‘Top-shelf writers aren't made – they're born, and you can tell in two pages when you've found one. Simon Toyne has got the gift, and SOLOMON CREED proves it – his imagery, his language, and the cool mystery surrounding Solomon Creed and where he’s going. I think you’ll love this one’
Greg Iles, author of Natchez Burning and The Bone Tree

‘The boldest thriller you'll read this year. Simon Toyne takes you places the other writers don't dare go’ Tom Harper

'Intrigue, mystery, atmosphere . . . it will draw you in and hold you there. Solomon Creed is a thriller with smarts and class' Scott Mariani

‘At last, Jack Reacher has some credible competition’ Phylippa Smithson, LoveReading

‘An electrifying roller-coaster of a book’ Celia Cohen, LoveReading

‘An absolutely cracking thriller’ Sarah Musk, LoveReading

‘A great summer's read is to be had from this juggernaut of a thriller’ Ian Harvey-Brown, LoveReading

Praise for Simon Toyne’s SANCTUS series:

‘Among the best current thrillers’ SUNDAY EXPRESS

‘Intriguing and engaging … Relentless pace. An exciting and interesting read’ SUN

'A fast moving, thoroughly enjoyable, adventure – plenty of action, plenty of intrigue and wonderfully imaginative' KATE MOSSE

From the Inside Flap

WHO IS SOLOMON CREED?
The first in an electrifying new high concept series from Sunday Times bestselling author of SANCTUS, Simon Toyne. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Stephen King.

A plane crash in the Arizona desert.

An explosion that sets the world on fire.

A damning pact to hide an appalling secret.

And one man bound to expose the truth.

He is Solomon Creed. No one knows what he is capable of.

Not even him.

When Solomon Creed flees the burning wreckage of a plane in the Arizona desert, seconds before an explosion sets the world alight, he is acting on instinct alone. He has no memory of his past, and no idea what his future holds. Running towards a nearby town, one name fires in his mind - James Coronado. Somehow, Solomon knows he must save this man. But how do you save a man who is already dead?
--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

See all Product description

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

By H on 25 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Book reviews are funny things, not everyone's taste is the same but I really liked this book. If I had to describe it without giving anything away I would call it a supernatural action mystery! Hope that helps!
I read a lot & it's the best book I have read this year.
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Not what I expected in any way..... Literal devices changed the whole plot and at the time I believed got the Author out of a difficult situation......these "devices" were in fact the sinews of the story ! A novel became a supernatural "thriller" and that was enough for me.
Yes, it entertained but was not what I was expecting!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Thought it was exciting until the last few chapters but I'm afraid when it went supernatural at the end (Ghosts etc), it put me off.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Having thoroughly enjoyed the Sanctus trilogy I was looking forward to this book. However, as much as it was an escapist romp with violent drug smugglers and bent 'feds' against the strange Reacher(ish) hero, it left me a little " is that it?" at the end. I can't put my finger on why, and it is a decent enough read. I hope the next instalment fulfils the promise.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Had high hopes for this having read Toyne's previous trilogy. Sadly it missed the mark for me. Only in the final chapter did the main protagonist become remotely intriguing but not sufficiently so for me to order the next installment. Pity.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Really enjoyed this book, great story and great characters. Well worth reading and I can't wait for the next book.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Read, but a bit strange
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I bought this book for a friend's birthday. She has thanked me profusely for it so I assume it must have been good so hence the 5 stars
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: the two towers, the best of me