Buy Used
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by owlsmart_usa
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Pages are clean and free of writing and or highlighting. Cover edges show some wear from reading and storage.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Sleepy Valley Paperback – 25 Nov 2008

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback, 25 Nov 2008
£7.56 £1.56
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Tate Publishing (25 Nov. 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1606049704
  • ISBN-13: 978-1606049709
  • Product Dimensions: 14.9 x 1.8 x 22.6 cm
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

About the Author

Author Tim Callahan Tim was born in Morgan County, Kentucky in 1950 and lived there until 1958 when his parents moved their family to Ohio to find work. Each summer break from school would be spent with his grandparents back in beautiful beloved Morgan County. These summers are what inspired his beloved “Kentucky Summers” series. After visiting in 2005, after some time away, he was reminded of the great times he had and decided to try his hand at writing about those memories. Blending the reality of Morgan County and the people who lived there with the exiting fictional adventures of the young Timmy has created a series of books loved by all ages from kids to grandparents. Tim has captured the fun and heartaches of growing up in Kentucky. The first novel in the series is “The Cave, The Cabin & The Tattoo Man”, set in 1959, and is now being used in schools in Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana, Tennessee, and West Virginia. There are now 8 novels in the series taking readers to 1963. One teacher from Lexington wrote: “Once in a blue moon do books come along that no matter what age, gender, or previous experiences, everyone loves to read. Tim Callahan has achieved this with his Kentucky Summers series.” Tim has also written two romance novels, one that takes place in the Smoky Mountains titled “Sleepy Valley” and another titled “Nashville Sounds”. His other book, “Come Home, Joe”, is about a Vietnam POW who returns home after being away for 40 years. The author is now retired and writing full time and doing many school visits. These books would be a wonderful addition to any family library. Tim also is a photographer and puts his photos on canvas. His primary subjects are landscapes, wildlife and country settings. --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.4 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsLove it!!!
on 5 November 2013 - Published on
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
on 19 May 2014 - Published on
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsSuper Awesome
on 23 April 2012 - Published on
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsabsolutely wonderful
on 13 July 2012 - Published on
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsA Keeper
on 21 April 2011 - Published on

Look for similar items by category