• RRP: £21.96
  • You Save: £0.08
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Silent Wife (Qq) has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by owlsmart_usa
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Pages are clean and free of writing and or highlighting. Cover edges show some wear from reading and storage.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

The Silent Wife (Qq) Library Binding – 25 Jun 2013

3.6 out of 5 stars 429 customer reviews

See all 26 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Library Binding
"Please retry"
£21.88
£12.92 £11.39
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£21.88 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Library Binding: 326 pages
  • Publisher: Turtleback Books; Bound for Schools & Libraries ed. edition (25 Jun. 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0606324356
  • ISBN-13: 978-0606324359
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 2.3 x 19.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (429 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 2,106,319 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"A.S.A. Harrison knocks it out of the park with her first novel "The Silent Wife." With a spare, elegant, and deft hand, she paints two dueling psychological portraits of longtime live-in lovers who become putative killer and hapless victim in a tale that no one is likely to forget any time soon. I couldn't put this book down."--Elizabeth George, "New York"" Times "bestselling author of "Believing the Lie"
"What a deliciously wicked pleasure "The Silent Wife" was to read. I love books where I can't guess the outcome although I was rooting for Jodi all the way. A very clever, very funny comedy of manners spliced with a domestic thriller."--Kate Atkinson, "New York"" Times "bestselling author of "Life After Life "and "Case Histories"
"Beautifully written and deeply unsettling, this darkly funny examination of what happens when you've got nothing left to lose is also brilliantly addictive. It left me almost breathless as I raced towards the devastating finale."--S. J. Watson, "New York Times "bestselling author of "Before I Go to Sleep"
"SUPERB... As a novel about the dark side of marriage and relationships, it's better than Gillian Flynn's "Gone Girl." A must read for anyone who is occasionally ruthless, reckless or psychologically weird - and anyone who loves clever books with depth and heart."--Sophie Hannah, author of "The Other Woman's House"
"Like a tiny crack in the windshield of destiny, "The Silent Wife" examines the ultimate shattering of a perfectly civilized marriage. Intense, hypnotic, and thoroughly absorbing, Harrison challenges her characters to venture beyond their comfort zones, into a world where anything is possible, even murder."--Elizabeth Brundage, author of "A Stranger Like You "and "The Doctor's Wife"
"A smart, nuanced portrait of a dying marriage...Harrison breathes life into Adlerian psychology, and weaves theory into a heart-pounding thriller that will keep you up at night."--"PW "(starred review)

"That final revelation from Harrison, who, regrettably, died before she could see her debut novel published, inflicts the stealth damage of an icepick to the carotid artery." - Sarah Weinman, "New Republic"
"If you're suffering from Gone Girl withdrawal, here's your fix." - "Real Simple "
"The secret of this novel's spell lies not in ingenious twists but in its meticulous plausibility. You probably know -- and may even be -- someone very much like Todd or Jodi, which makes their relentless tick-tock toward doom all the more riveting." -Laura Miller, "Salon"
"A.S.A. Harrison knocks it out of the park with her first novel "The Silent Wife." With a spare, elegant, and deft hand, she paints two dueling psychological portraits of longtime live-in lovers who become putative killer and hapless victim in a tale that no one is likely to forget any time soon. I couldn't put this book down."--Elizabeth George, "New York"" Times "bestselling author of "Believing the Lie"
"What a deliciously wicked pleasure "The Silent Wife" was to read. I love books where I can't guess the outcome although I was rooting for Jodi all the way. A very clever, very funny comedy of manners spliced with a domestic thriller."--Kate Atkinson, "New York"" Times "bestselling author of "Life After Life "and "Case Histories"
"Beautifully written and deeply unsettling, this darkly funny examination of what happens when you've got nothing left to lose is also brilliantly addictive. It left me almost breathless as I raced towards the devastating finale."--S. J. Watson, "New York Times "bestselling author of "Before I Go to Sleep"
"SUPERB... As a novel about the dark side of marriage and relationships, it's better than Gillian Flynn's "Gone Girl." A must read for anyone who is occasionally ruthless, reckless or psychologically weird - and anyone who loves clever books with depth and heart."--Sophie Hannah, author of "The Other Woman's House"
"Like a

"If you're suffering from Gone Girl withdrawal, here's your fix." - "Real Simple "
"Harrison has spun a masterfully suspenseful tale in which the main plot point is given away from the beginning - no easy feat. It's a story of the end of a marriage, the end of love and how long buried secrets can cast a long shadow." - "The Cleveland Plain Dealer"
"That final revelation from Harrison, who, regrettably, died before she could see her debut novel published, inflicts the stealth damage of an icepick to the carotid artery." - Sarah Weinman, "New Republic"
"The secret of this novel's spell lies not in ingenious twists but in its meticulous plausibility. You probably know -- and may even be -- someone very much like Todd or Jodi, which makes their relentless tick-tock toward doom all the more riveting." -Laura Miller, "Salon"
"Fans of Gillian Flynn's bestselling "Gone Girl" will be thrilled to discover the brilliant novel "The Silent Wife."" - "Mystery Scene "
"A.S.A. Harrison knocks it out of the park with her first novel "The Silent Wife." With a spare, elegant, and deft hand, she paints two dueling psychological portraits of longtime live-in lovers who become putative killer and hapless victim in a tale that no one is likely to forget any time soon. I couldn't put this book down."--Elizabeth George, "New York"" Times "bestselling author of "Believing the Lie"
"What a deliciously wicked pleasure "The Silent Wife" was to read. I love books where I can't guess the outcome although I was rooting for Jodi all the way. A very clever, very funny comedy of manners spliced with a domestic thriller."--Kate Atkinson, "New York"" Times "bestselling author of "Life After Life "and "Case Histories"
"Beautifully written and deeply unsettling, this darkly funny examination of what happens when you've got nothing left to lose is also brilliantly addictive. It left me almost breathless as I raced towards the devastating finale.

"For those who loved "Gone Girl.".. "The Silent Wife "is a quick-witted marital pas de deaux featuring a psychotherapist and her philandering husband." - "Vogue," "Summer's Best Mystery Reads"
"You can't blame the publishers of "The Silent Wife" for hyping it as 'the new "Gone Girl."' It's not. It just might be better." - "The Huffington Post"
"It's this summer's "Gone Girl" - I gobbled it down in one sitting, and because of the wonderful writing, I did not feel one speck guilty." - Anne Lamott, "People Magazine"
"A beautifully written, taut psychological crime novel about the disintegration of a marriage." - Koethi Zan, author of "The Never List"
"May be as popular as "Gone Girl" was last summer." - CBS This Morning, "Best Reads for Your Summer Vacation"
"The surprises keep coming, pager after quiet page... Harrison writes well with a light touch, but her touch is devastating nonetheless." - The Guardian, US Summer Reads pick
"If you're suffering from Gone Girl withdrawal, here's your fix." - "Real Simple "
"Harrison has spun a masterfully suspenseful tale in which the main plot point is given away from the beginning - no easy feat. It's a story of the end of a marriage, the end of love and how long buried secrets can cast a long shadow." - "The Cleveland Plain Dealer"
"That final revelation from Harrison, who, regrettably, died before she could see her debut novel published, inflicts the stealth damage of an icepick to the carotid artery." - Sarah Weinman, "New Republic"
"The secret of this novel's spell lies not in ingenious twists but in its meticulous plausibility. You probably know -- and may even be -- someone very much like Todd or Jodi, which makes their relentless tick-tock toward doom all the more riveting." -Laura Miller, "Salon"
"Fans of Gillian Flynn's bestselling "Gone Girl" will be thrilled to discover the brilliant novel "The Silent Wife."" - "Mystery Scene "

Book Description

The collapse of a decades long relationship has deadly consequences in a novel perfect for readers of Sophe Hannah, Nicci French and Barbara Vine -- Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine vergriffene oder nicht verfügbare Ausgabe dieses Titels.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 31 October 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews