FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 14 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Revolver has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by absolute_books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This book is eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK. Your order will be picked, packed and dispatched by Amazon. Buy with confidence!
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Revolver Paperback – 23 Apr 2010

4.5 out of 5 stars 28 customer reviews

See all 19 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£7.99
£2.57 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 14 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • Revolver
  • +
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking)
Total price: £11.98
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Children's Books (23 April 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1444000055
  • ISBN-13: 978-1444000054
  • Product Dimensions: 20.7 x 1.4 x 21.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (28 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 6,890 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A gripping thriller (THE GUARDIAN)

A chilling, atmospheric story that will haunt readers with its descriptions of desolate terrain and Sig's difficult decisions. (KIRKUS REVIEWS, STARRED REVIEW)

Sedgwick lures his readers into deeper thinking while they savor this thrillingly told tale. (PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, STARRED REVIEW)

An elegant, brilliantly executed tale... This novel of only 167 pages is packed with more excitement and wisdom than many twice its length. (THE TIMES)

A memorable tale, one that will appeal to fans of Gary Paulsen, Jack London, and even Cormac McCarthy. (THE HORN BOOK, STARRED REVIEW)

REVOLVER crackles with more razor-sharp tension and tightly coiled plotting than books twice its length (THE DAILY MAIL)

The bleak setting and ominous circumstances will draw immediate comparisons to a Jack London tale, but in a more accessible, spare style. Reluctant readers will be riveted by the suspense and the short chapters. (SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL, STARRED REVIEW)

¿one of the finest and best-constructed page turners of the year¿ Tense, succinct, evocative and ingenious, and one to haunt you long after the summer is over¿ (Nicolette Jones THE SUNDAY TIMES)

An outstanding psychological thriller about the Arctic gold rush (Fiona Noble THE BOOKSELLER)

a powerful thriller... Tense, thought-provoking and original. (Emma Lee Potter DAILY EXPRESS)

Book Description

Sig Andersson has a choice to make - use the gun or die. An unforgettable, razor-sharp psychological thriller set in the snowy wilderness of the Arctic Circle. Recipient of a Michael L. Printz Honor 2011, shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2010 and longlisted for the GUARDIAN Children's Fiction Prize 2010.

See all Product description

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 28 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 14 May 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2010
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2009
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2010
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews