£2.22
  • RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £5.77 (72%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
OMG Baby! has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

OMG Baby! Paperback – 5 Jun 2014

3.9 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£2.22
£1.22 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Man Booker International Prize 2017
A Horse Walks Into a Bar has won the Man Booker International Prize 2017. Learn more
£2.22 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks (5 Jun. 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1444741519
  • ISBN-13: 978-1444741513
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.6 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (36 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,215,050 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A light-hearted and funny read with some big emotional moments thrown in, which had me swinging from laughter to tears (Novelicious.com)

To say that this book was eagerly awaited is an absolute understatement. Following on from NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK, OMG BABY! reconnects us with Viv and Max in all their fabulously sarcastic glory . . . Emma [Garcia] keeps the reader entertained throughout the entire 423 page book with each scene a page turner. (A Page of Fictional Love)

Book Description

The hilarious sequel to NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK, for fans of Bridesmaids, Caitlin Moran, and Pinot Grigio.

See all Product description

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Great stories, lovely characters and infuriating ones!
Laugh out loud birthing moments had me crying in bed.
Would be a perfect holiday read but also cheered me up when recuperating from an accident.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Although I wasn't particularly overkeen on Emma Garcia's debut novel Never Google Heartbreak, something kept drawing me to the cover of the sequel to that book called OMG Baby! which has been sat on my bookshelf for a few months now. I decided I would give it a try and see if this one would be a book I would love. I didn't really remember too much about the first book, other than the main characters were called Viv and Max, so I sort of went into this as if it weren't a sequel, my mind being refreshed by the story as the new book went on. Things are briefly touched on from the first book, but this story can definitely stand-alone too, with the characters at a new stage in their lives... expecting a baby!

Viv and Max have finally gotten together, and are in for a shock. Viv is surprised to find out she is pregnant, and Max is delighted, sure he's going to be a dad to a baby girl. Although they aren't quite set up for parenthood, living in separate flats and neither earning especially good money, they are determined to make it work. But when Viv's estranged mother turns up on her doorstep after years of silence, Viv is sure her impending motherhood is the ideal way to bond with her own mother, and so invites her to stay with her and Max in her small London flat. Unfortunately, Max and Lorraine don't exactly hit it off and Viv finds herself stuck in the middle, as well as juggling her new company and pregnancy...

Don't get me wrong, this is a fun read. It's a light-hearted look at pregnancy for the unprepared, with Max and Viv both happy to admit they haven't got a clue what to expect or how to raise a human being between them.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )
I was really hoping to enjoy this book but it just didn't capture my imagination. It is the sequel to Never Google Heartbreak,a simple story, a couple have a relationship, she finds out she is having a baby and the course of the relationship soons changes course, It promised humour but I just didn't get the humour, sorry.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By realovesbooks TOP 500 REVIEWERTOP 1000 REVIEWER on 6 Jun. 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
I love reading sequels because it is great to see what the characters we already know and love are upto next and so this was why I was looking forward to reading OMG Baby which follows Viv from Never Google Heartbreak.

Viv and Max are now reunited but they have some unexpected news…… Viv is pregnant ! With both of them not in a job where they have a regular wage they begin to worry how on earth they are going to cope, as if the worry of bringing a child into the world isn’t enough then through Viv’s unreliable and useless mother into the mix and things are really starting to get too much. Will Viv and Max’s relationship be able to stand the test of time?

If you liked Never Google Heartbreak then you will love this one. The same down to earth humour is back in this book which makes this an entertaining read. Although it is a light plot the storyline does contain some more emotional parts to it from miscarriage to fertility and financial pressure and family problems so there is a deeper side to the humorous storyline.

I love Viv she is such a witty and fun character. In some ways she is a very strong woman but she is equally just as ditsy! I did find myself wanting to bang her head against a brick wall when it came to her mother Rainey that woman is just unbelievable.

I fully expect there to be another book for Viv as although we wasn’t left on a cliff hanger there is still more that can be done with her character and some lose ends that have been left so I am putting my bets on another release next year!

I do think it is best for you to read Never Google Heartbreak before you read this one, I think you would still enjoy the book and understand it without but it is nice to have the background on the characters so you have a familiar feel when reading this one. So treat yourself and add both of these books to your To Be Read Piles.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
As a sequel to her debut novel 'Never Google Heartbreak' Emma Garcia has made a fabulous transition from girl meets boy chick lit to the most challenging topic of them all - chilldbirth! In this novel she takes on more serious subject matter with sensitivity, empthay and above all a dazzling sense of humour. This novel had me laughing out loud throughout.
I found it such a refreshing take on a life changing topic and it had so many wonderful twists and turns along the way (some amusing, some heartbreaking and close to many womens' experiences), that meant I couldn't put it down. This is an author who has a fabulous sense of sisterhood and understanding of her reading clientbase. I found it so wonderful to read a novel with a different take on womanhood and motherhood
I really haven't enjoyed a book so much in a long time and Emma Garcia has the enviable ability of inspiring empathy with her heroine whilst wanting me to dive into the book, drag her away from her mother (wonderful character this one!) and see sense!
This isn't just a yummy mummy book - for me it is a sequel which is a whole level up from her starter novel 'Never Google Heartbreak'. I will watch this career with interest and await her next novel with great anticipation.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Look for similar items by category