Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2013
This is an excellent chiminea, gives a good amount of warmth for the size, with a small grill that swivels out to cook your sausages and burgers on. It was a present for my husband and he is delighted with it. Service from the supplier was excellent too - I had made a mistake with my address and as soon as I realised they sorted it quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Product was very good and the delivery was very prompt with no hassle. Bought it for an Xmas gift and recipient was more than pleased - we did build it up though before hand, didn't look like much in box.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
Some parts of this are very flimsy including the handle fixing bols which stripped very easily when I tightened them. Soon overcame that by making my own. All in all good value for what I paid so I can't grumble too much
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Really like the chiminea and it was relatively easy to put together. Only disappointment was it didn't come with any general instructions. We've never had one before, so was looking for guidelines on how to use it like is it better to use coals or logs, how to cook with it, do you have the vent open or closed etc. however, good old google sorted us out.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
It is a pretty good device and gives out a fair bit of heat but its a bit low and smoke blows across at face level. I added a aluminium flexible ducting as a chimney and it works very well now. The ducting was about 20 quid tho. note to manufacturer....taller chimney would help!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
Love it, really delighted with the prompt delivery. We were kept informed s exactly the time of arrival. Used it that evening, so easy to cook upon with keeping us warm as well. Looking forward to my next dry evening
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
I may have bought it but OH had to put it together. Instructions not great and various bits not even mentioned. We haven't actually used it yet. It looks nice - But I have noticed that the screws are starting to rust and it has only been outside for a few weeks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
First as a gift for my husband, liked it could to find cheaper elsewhere so got one for friends as housewarming gift
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Got this for our patio,easy to put together,only took 10 mins.looks very nice when built,and just the right size for our needs,camt wait to get it going on a summer evening.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
This was a Xmas present for my daughter
When I was assembling I noticed a crack in the top part of the chiminea so I phoned supplier and they were excellent,I got a replacement the following day thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here