Select Your Cookie Preferences

We use cookies and similar tools to enhance your shopping experience, to provide our services, understand how customers use our services so we can make improvements, and display ads, including interest-based ads. Approved third parties also use these tools in connection with our display of ads. If you do not want to accept all cookies or would like to learn more about how we use cookies, click "Customise cookies".

Customise Cookies
Kindle Storyteller Banner

The Kindle Storyteller Award is a £20,000 literary prize recognising outstanding writing. It is open to writers publishing in English in any genre, who publish their work through Kindle Direct Publishing. Readers play a significant role in selecting the winner, helped by a panel of judges including various book industry experts.

The 2021 Kindle Storyteller Award is open for entries between 1st May and 31st August 2021.

Entry Requirements
2020 Kindle Storyteller Winner

Winner of the 2020 Kindle Storyteller Award

"I'm just in shock. I'm so honoured to win. Some of the best things in lifer have come from spontaneous moments and that's the reason I started publishing on Kindle Direct Publishing. It's brought me to this place in time. I can't wait to go on my next adventure!" - Anna McNuff

"Llama Drama" by Anna McNuff

Why take the shortest, most direct route through life, when you could choose the wiggliest, most mountainous one possible?

Armed with a limited grasp of Spanish and determined to meet as many llamas as possible, Anna and her friend Faye set off on a 6-month journey along the spine of the largest mountain range in the world – the Andes.

Discover the winning title
Previous Finalists

Previous Kindle Storyteller Winners and Finalists can be found here.

2020 Kindle Storyteller Award Ceremony

Here are some highlights from the 2020 Awards Ceremony!