Customer Questions & Answers

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews

There was a problem completing your request. Please try your search again later.
All Product Information Customer Q&As Customer Reviews

Your question may be answered by sellers, manufacturers, or customers who purchased this item, who are all part of the Amazon community.

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.

Please enter a question.

Showing 1-5 of 5 questions
Sort by
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
Thanks for asking this question, as it is a common one!

Essentially the wheatgrass powder is a vegetable and when harvested hasn’t developed into a grain (with gluten). Technically speaking, our wheatgrass is harvested at the jointing stage, above the joint so that no gluten is in the product, since this is before … see more
Thanks for asking this question, as it is a common one!

Essentially the wheatgrass powder is a vegetable and when harvested hasn’t developed into a grain (with gluten). Technically speaking, our wheatgrass is harvested at the jointing stage, above the joint so that no gluten is in the product, since this is before the formation of the grain from the wheat plant, which is where the gluten begins to form.

We have done multiple tests on our wheatgrass and never had a detectable amount of gluten. Further, we test each batch to make sure that the product can be considered gluten free. Other companies harvest their products after the jointing stage which allows gluten to be in the finished product. With Urban, you can be assured our wheatgrass is being harvested at the correct time and that it has been tested to make sure we can say it is gluten free.

Many thanks,
URBANHEALTH see less
Thanks for asking this question, as it is a common one!

Essentially the wheatgrass powder is a vegetable and when harvested hasn’t developed into a grain (with gluten). Technically speaking, our wheatgrass is harvested at the jointing stage, above the joint so that no gluten is in the product, since this is before the formation of the grain from the wheat plant, which is where the gluten begins to form.

We have done multiple tests on our wheatgrass and never had a detectable amount of gluten. Further, we test each batch to make sure that the product can be considered gluten free. Other companies harvest their products after the jointing stage which allows gluten to be in the finished product. With Urban, you can be assured our wheatgrass is being harvested at the correct time and that it has been tested to make sure we can say it is gluten free.

Many thanks,
URBANHEALTH

Urban Health
Seller · 10 September 2018
  • 0
    vote

    votes
Answer:
Has far as i know there are no sugars or sweetners,its a long time since i tasted this product as i found it foul tasting and threw it away.
Cokey g
· 03 September 2018
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next