Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
23
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2012
At the price it was cheap enough for what it is. Allows the Hamsters to do more than roll along the flooor.
My 6 year old thinks its great attached to the castle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
Do not buy this unless you have at least one of the Princess or Prince characters. Like all other toys in the range it is an extremely expensive bit of flimsy plastic (am expecting somebody to step on it and break it any moment now). The dance is very basic (the princess plays the music and spins around attached to a plastic "arm" in the centre, with a few stops and turns). So as an adult I do not see much attraction and our daughter despite the happy screaming when seeing it for the first time does not really play with it very much.

But. My daughter wanted it badly and we obliged. The culture of collecting stuff unfortunately penetrated our house. Will probably be saving for the castle next...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
This product is pretty naff and not really worth the money. I think my daughter's played with it for around an hour since she got it and it is now in a few pieces on her bedroom floor, ignored!

If you don't have to buy this (i.e. your child isn't screaming that they want it!), my advice would be ... don't!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
bought this as we already had the prince and princess hamsters and thought it would be a good way to play with them. my daughters 6 and has a lot of fun with this but probably not in the way it was intended, she struggles with the magic key in swiping it along base of hamster to activate dance mode,the hamsters dont always stay attached to the central dance bracket and go whizzing off and look like they are trying to escape which my daughter finds hilarious,i have had to get the glue out as i was a bit heavy handed putting the little flags in place on top of the arches and one of them separated. but still had best deal on price at the time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The Ballroom for the Princess range of the Zhu Zhu world is a pretty and fun addition. Easily connects to other Zhu Zhu playsets and is simple to build with slotting arches, flags and roof. The Prince and Princess Hamsters, when run over the included magic key, will play a song as they twirl around. Other hamsters can dance but only the Prince and Princess will sing.

Keeps my little girl amused for hours.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2011
After getting a replacement of one of the zhu zhu pet ballroom, as a key was missing, which I must say was delt with very quickly. my daughter is having lots of fun with this
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2011
Having struggled to find this as a present at Christmas (well at a sensible price anyway) i was pleased to find it on Amazon. It was to connect to the Castle which it does fine, what doesn't work however, is the "dancing"....the two Zhu Zhu pets fit, with a small peg under their heads, into a arm that spins in the middle of the ballroom, and they dance one way before both pets chnage direction, but when this happens one always comes off the arm and ends up sitting out the rest of the dance at the side of the ballroom. My daughter lost interest in this bit fairly quickly and concentrates instead on the castle.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
As an add on to the cheap plastic castle,, this ballroom is just as bad.. It falls apart really easily. Very disappointing !!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2012
This was great in week 1, putting it together and watching the kids play with it. But it has many limitations. It can not be carried anywhere because it falls apart, the end plags don't stay in place, it feels flimsy and, well, plastic, so I would say all in all not the most successful toy purchase I have ever made!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Goes well with the castle, but we find it hard to get the hamsters to dance. Also bought a zorbing style wheel for my daughter, and for a fraction of the price, it gave more pleasure.

Service was good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)