Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
Not quite what I was expecting but I guess the reviews did warn me sufficiently about that. This book is about the principles of being a maker rather than a guide to making. The tagline should have been "learn how to learn (just enough) to make (just about anything). Still, it was an interesting read and as a maker, I recognized many of the same growing pains and feel better that it wasn't just me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
A real inspiration, this has really changed my way of thinking when approaching design projects, i work as a designer, but i'm often a little hesitant when moving into new areas. Lang's great skill is his enthusiasm and mentality when approaching new projects, i've taken a lot from this and i'm not a zero.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Disappointing. More of an autobiography of than anything else, and certainly not something you could dive in and out of.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
Very little practical here, Very US sentric
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
A good summary of ways to get started with making and has plenty of useful references as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
This truly is an excellent book for anyone wondering what the 'Maker Movement' is all about, considering dipping their toe in the water o9r already involved but needing to remind themselves of the wider picture.

This is the fourth time I've read it and the third copy I've bought - one copy was left with a fascinated youngster in Peru and one was given to a local school. This one I'll hang onto - until someone else needs it!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Great starting point for inventors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Where was maker when I was younger. A must have read for the inquisitors of all genders and age groups.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
More than perfect! if that is actually possible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
this is great , read it and do it plenty in UK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)