Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2014
I just love Zakka, and the projects in this book are easy to follow, and delightful
I recommend it to anyone with a little experience who wants to try something different
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Always on the look out for ideas of present to make. Have seen plenty of zakka style books but can't remember how I chose his one. What a shame I did. I am so disappointed. The instructions are brief with few diagrams and looking through it when it arrived today some of the project are really shoddily made. The cup holder for example isn't even the same size in the photo on each side....mine might look like that but I'd hope the person writing it would be able to make a good job of it! Also I noticed several threads sticking out in photos and the general quality of the project were average. Better books out there, sorry.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
This book has lots of pretty gifts (22 in fact) to make, including a mini wallet, pencil case, boxed washbag bag, shoulder bag and book cover amongst others. The projects have the usual zakka style of neutral linen fabrics combined with colourful patchwork.
Skills covered in the book include patchwork, quilt as you go, applique and sewing zips. These techniques are covered at the front of the book before you get to the projects. The projects themselves have step by step written instructions and a single photo of the finished item. There are also instructions for the cutting out and any preparation needed before you start plus useful tips scattered throughout.

I think most people would find several projects they wanted to make in this book.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
A very thin book with a few very, very simple and unimaginative projects; the most complicated and interesting being shown on the cover. Much better books out there for the same or less pennies.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
An easy to follow book. Lots of lovely things to make have not started making yet but looking forward to doing so.
Would definitely recommend this book. Good value price too.
Very small items which don't take long to make.
Ideal ideas for craft stalls,bazaars etc
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The book is very clear in its instructions and concise. You don't have to be an expert but it produces some lovely items. Great for making gifts.

Really pleased with this and would recommend!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
I'm delighted with this book, it's packed with usefull projects that will use up all those odd scraps of fabric that I have left in my stash. Most of the projects are easy to do and will make great gifts for birthdays and Christmas and also great little items for fetes and bazaar tables. Some of the projects would be easy for youngsters just taking up sewing, either by machine or hand. Most of the templates do not need enlarging and the ones that do are easy. Another great book from Search Press.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 24 March 2014
I love Zakka. It's colourful and cool, modern and stylish. These easy contemporary sewing projects are great for the home and would make perfect gifts. These gifts turn a house into a home. The 22 easy and quick to make projects come complete with easy to follow instructions and are well photographed. Templates have been provided, some need enlarging. The basics are explained so even beginners will be able to start sewing straight away. The projects are adorable - each and every one and I just LOVE this book. Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys contemporary sewing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
The projects in this book are lovely. They appear to be very simple to make and there are really good instructions. Thee is plenty of scope for you to add you own designs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)