Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
I like the repetition of 'just THIS' which runs through every page of the book. It is completely clear and uncompromising. Thanks Joey for your 'no nonsense' approach - really the only approach. I also agree that one can get so hung up on 'being the witness' that even that can become another peg to get 'hung up on' missing THIS as it IS right now.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Joey Lott systematically strips away amy potential misconceptions we may have around the 'simplicity of being' and invites us to simply experience 'this' directly. He is very direct, witty and just says it as it is. Really enjoyed reading it and a nice antidote to any spiritual book that might make me feel I have gained some understanding from the reading of it. There is not a hint of doubt in his words; simple , economical and effective. Neither is there the idea transmitted that he is some sort of guru...a concept he finds 'laughable' anyway.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
If you are on the search for spiritual 'enlightenment'... I have news for you. You're not going to find it! For the simple reason that it doesn't exist. It is a simply a concept that you can never reach. I had come to this conclusion before reading this book, but this only helped to cement it.

Do yourself a real favour and read this book.. it will save you a lot of hassle in the long run. Trust me!!

On a similar these I would also recommend Jeff Fosters book 'The Deepest Acceptance'
and take a look at John Shermans site:

[...]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
I loved this book. Although it was free I would of paid for this. Definitely made me think about my life and outlook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
your trying to hard,, sound familiar,, ask yourself are you trying to hard,, my guess is you probably are as i was until i came across joeys stuff,, brilliant weather you agree or dont agree as ya listen to this youl see its all meaningless anyway,, i realy enjoyed this ad recommend it to everyone whos simply had enought,, thats a great place to be,, you will realy enjoy this,,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Krishnamurti in kid gloves -- I want to have this by me to dip into often -- expect a wild ride!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
One mans opinion on spirituality, presuming everyone is looking for the same thing he was and for the same reasons. A lot of presumptions and repeating the same things. I had to abandon ship half way through. Suck it and see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Absolutely brilliant completely to the point, dispels a lot of the baggage around spirituality. Has helped me cut through the nonsense and reaffirmed something I've felt all along, thank you.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
not sure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
This is typical of neo-advaitins (with a slightly different twist) to come to conclusions about the nature of reality and then stick to that with the same intensity and fervour as a religious fanatic would have.
The author repeats the same theme throughout the book (which is fine as some concepts need drilling to nullify already existing and unwanted ones), but although the truth may be simple in essence it cannot be simplified in words like this which get you nowhere in the end. What it does lead to is avoidance of all the already existing beliefs that continue to operate and cause problems in your life and keep you from seeing the whole truth.
By repeating that all there is is 'this' it feels relaxing in the beginning where one can lay down their baggage of concepts and rest in the simplicity of what is (or consciousness) and not pay any heed to the mind. But unless looked at on a deeper, continuous and fully honest way the mind will continue to play out its antics in spite of your consciously repeating or imagining that 'this' is all there is.
Discounting everything whilst favouring one concept alone else seems to be one-sided and far from a true non-dualist approach.
The book is short and not so expensive, and if you can read it and understand that all that is said is just another trick of the mind to believe in something else however simple and purely non-dualist it may seem then give it a try. It can be read in a single session but I doubt it will leave you with any change in perceptions (except initially just like a psychedelic or hallucinogen can, as the author describes himself in the book). Thereafter 'simplicity of being' becomes another concept/belief to obscure the truth of what is really going on
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)