Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
36
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2015
The game is pretty good, much like many other fitness games for the wii u and the wii. However, I bought this game due to the online features shown to be available in the advertisements - they looked encouraging and motivating. On booting up the game I have found that these features no longer work. The website http://yourshapecenter.uk.ubi.com/, is a dud. None of the links work and I wonder whether they ever worked. I am fed up with buying games which promise online features only to find that the company has ceased support for said feature. I won't be doing that again. Other than this its an ok game - just don't expect to be able to add friends and share progress.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
This is a good product. Makes decent use of the gamepad. Good range of activities to do which will keep you busy for ages! Much prefer this to Wii fit as it actually makes you work and break sweat - was aching after first use which is a good sign.
Would recommend, and it's good value for money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
Really easy to use interface and a good range of programmes and activities. I really like the personalised programmes you can create for working out based on your preferences. There are a lot of danced based programmes which suit me, and I also like the 'Zen Zone' area where you can relax, chill and focus on other things for a while (after a stressful day at work). Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
It is true that this title has much to offer. Solid workouts and some fun are a given. But there is nothing really special. Just for 19 euros (15 pounds), a WiiU game is fantastic. So grab it if you wanna keep fit or lose the extra weight. Best wishes to everyone!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Really active game, some good work out options to do with easy or hard levels to do there is something for starters and somthing for the fit people out there, I would say that you need a lot of room to do some of the exercises but over all its great fun trying to keep up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Its definately a must if you wanna keep fit which is why i bought it as i need to loose weight after having a baby. Theres loads of different activities to do and its probably best to choose a warm up session first. But the menu is a bit confusing (well it is for me anyway) and its a good idea to to know your weight in lb or kg before playing this game as it asks you these questions to make a personal fitness profile at the start. It doesnt require a fitness board but does require a wii remote plus so its best to have one handy. You can also have upto 4 players so its a battle of the fittest if you have a few friend round! Overall i give it 4/5.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
I bought this as I don't have a balance board and it was such a good price compared to Wii Fit, although it does require a wii remote. I didn't have any problems getting it to work on my Wii U. It offers a wide variety of exercises, including dance, yoga and kickboxing. There are warm-ups and cool-downs and you can create your own programs to target areas or lose weight. It works in the same way as Just Dance, so is obviously not very accurate but it's more motivating than an exercise DVD and is generally very positive. The only problem I have is that it doesn't demonstrate moves before asking you to do them. You are given 3 daily to-dos which is a good way of encouraging you to try different exercises and keep going. However, these seem to be random so it can be frustrating to be given a to-do above your level. I enjoyed some of the exercises more than others but there's a decent variety for such a cheap game. You are always told how long work outs will be and they do make you work hard. Some of the language is a bit odd and the menus a bit clunky, but it's very good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
i initially bought this for my teengage son so that it would make fitness a bit more interesting but i like it myself, you can tailor a fitness regime to suit you i would recommend it to anyone
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Awesome product! Dance classes, specific target areas to train, cardio, kickboxing etc. Create a training programme and follow it. Ideal for woman. I love it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
This game makes good use of the GamePad on Wii U. It now is a lot more connected as you can see how your friends scored on activities and work outs. Uplay is also a feature, being a Ubisoft game and has neat unlockables like songs for dancing to and new trainers. However, it is a lot more hardcore than Wii Fit, which on on Nintendo's previous console - Wii. The workouts on Your Shap can last quite a while but also has some zen activities too. You can create your own personal workout and there is tons more stuff on the Wii U GamePad to select. I am a more casual fitness person and would like to buy Wii Fit U, an upcoming Wii U title. However, this is a great game for those who really want a hardcore fitness workout and is the right game for you!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)