5 used & new from £30.98

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

For Your Love Extra tracks

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Available from these sellers.
1 new from £122.87 4 used from £30.98

Amazon's Yardbirds Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (26 Nov. 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Extra tracks
  • Label: Repertoire
  • ASIN: B00000I15D
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 252,314 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. For Your Love
  2. I'm Not Talking
  3. Putty (In Your Hands)
  4. I Ain't Got You
  5. Got to Hurry
  6. I Ain't Done Wrong
  7. I Wish You Would
  8. A Certain Girl
  9. Sweet Music (Take 3)
  10. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  11. My Girl Sloopy
  12. Baby What's Wrong (Bonus)
  13. Boom Boom (Bonus)
  14. Honey In Your Hips (Bonus)
  15. Talkin' Bout You (Bonus)
  16. I Wish You Would (Long Version) (Bonus)
  17. A Certain Girl (Alternate Take) (Bonus)
  18. Got To Hurry (Take 4) (Bonus)
  19. Sweet Music (Take 4) (Bonus)
  20. Heart Full Of Soul (Sitar Version) (Bonus)
  21. Steeled Blues (Bonus)
  22. Paff Bumm (German Issue) (Bonus)
  23. Questa Volta (Bonus)
  24. Paff Bum (Italian Issue) (Bonus)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
I purchased this album by back in 1965 on disc in mono here in the states. I still have that album and will never part with it!
The energy and creativity of the Birds were always underestimated. The original songs are all at least excellent. The added tracks are also vital today to show the overall depth and brillance of the band. If your under 40 and are seeking great blues, rock and above all great sound, jump in and buy this Now.
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Absolutely fabulous.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x8a6f2a00) out of 5 stars 8 reviews
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8a8b60b4) out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting, but worth a buy 31 May 2003
By M. Campbell - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Being familiar with the Yardbirds only via their widely played pop hits such as the title track and "Heart Full of Soul", I was surprised to find that many of the songs on this album sound like Anglicized covers of blues tunes sung by skinny guys (like me) with thready voices. Then I remembered why I bought this album in the first place: I wanted to hear the roots of Rock by a band that was experimenting with American blues (Boom Boom, I Wish You Would, Got to Hurry) and going beyond the blues to form a new sound (For Your Love).
This Yardbirds post-Clapton album is a wonderful sample of Music in Transition, and it is definitely worth the money, especially with the extensive bonus tracks such as a sitar version of "Heart Full of Soul" and "Steeled Blues" featuring amazing steel guitar work by Jeff Beck.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8b0fc114) out of 5 stars An understanding of the roots of rock 12 Aug. 2013
By bookworm - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
While I cannot say that this collection of songs would make me think, "Wow, how can this group do anything but become superstars?," the collection gives you a peek into history. The Yardbirds were tearing through any "soul" music they could find, like The Rolling Stones and The Who and numerous other British "blues" groups were doing, with very little understanding of "blues" music, "soul" music, or American music for that matter. Some of choices made you think, REALLY, Clapton wanted THIS stuff, but For Your Love was too "commercial" for him? This is not to say that it was useless. There are some very endearing attempts at doowap-stylings, vocal integrations with Giorgio that you can't hear without laughing (they really WERE up for anything!), and some really cool experimental guitar via Jeff Beck. Hearing him play sitar on a take of Heart Full of Soul (my favorite song EVER!) is enough to warrant the collection, seeing as how they beat the much-vaunted fab four on hipster quest toward "edginess."
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8a6e85e8) out of 5 stars Disappointed by the labelling 27 Dec. 2013
By Mr Phil Swern - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I bought the CD for the hard to find extended version of "For Your Love" only to find on receipt of the CD, it was a live version recorded in the nineties, so as I have all the studio recordings by The Yardbirds this was money completely wasted, I do wish the labels would state if they are not the original recordings more clearly.
HASH(0x8a5a13a8) out of 5 stars Five Stars 28 April 2015
By James Schlaak - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Highly recommend! !
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8a4bc108) out of 5 stars Yardbirds For Your Love 20 Sept. 2013
By Michael Molnar - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Great old recording. Remembering Keith Relf. Nothing like original British 60'a music. Hopefully there will be more remastered original offerings
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?