Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
36
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2012
The psychology in this book can be applied to any athlete trying to improve their performance. I've recommended it to the high level curlers I coach. Rotella sure knows what makes people tick or not tick. An easy great read with lots of very useful material.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Having read Golf Is Not a Game of Perfect first (which is brilliant), this is just a money making follow-up if you have a problem with your thinking on the golf course.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2010
First up I must declare I am a Rotella fan. With good reason, his books have helped me reduce my handicap by 5 shots and more importantly enjoy my golf more than ever.
My goal is single figures this year and I can state without doubt that I could not achieve that without a strong mental game and believe that no-one will get the best from any game but especially golf without using some sports psychology.
This is probably not the best Rotella to start with as reference is made to previous books and ideas. This book is to reinforce previous ideas and help you to use them and practice them so that they keep working for you. As always it is easy to read with reference to top players (including Padraig Harrington) and how Dr. Bob has helped them. Add it to your collection. Enjoy and swing well.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
A must read for anyone trying to get mentally stronger! Very nice book with strong tips and lasting ideas. I already feel and see improvement.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
Bought for my father who is an avid golfer on his recommendation. Apparently if you are 'in the know' in the golf world this author is highly regarded and certainly my father was pleased having read it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 September 2011
To benefit from the same coach as Darren Clarke and improve your game will not require a new driver, wedge or putter, nor will it cost a fortune. It can be practised at home, in the car and, naturally, on the golf course.
Much of golf is played in the mind whether it is match or medal play and Rotella knows the secrets. The difference between the great and the good is often to be found between the ears, not in the bag.

Many golfers ignore the training they can do to improve their golfing minds but, reading this book carefully, could knock strokes off handicaps and cost just the price of a small paperback.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
Excellent. Good practical tips on improving your mindset in order to improve your scores. Dr Rotello works with many of the world's leading professionals.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Have most of his books now and a very easy read and certainly improves the golf and in particularly the mind set. Speedy delivery many thanks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
This is a really enjoyable book which is full of useful tips, and is sure to raise many points of conversation for anyone interested in golf.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
great book to keep by the golf bag.worth reading cover to cover as well as picking little paragraphs, prior to the first tee.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)