Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
79
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2016
The best £5.99 I have spent in a very long time. There are some beautiful surprises on this album . I bought it because I heard Aled's version of "Did you not hear my Lady ?" but every track is special. Very up lifting. Thank you, Aled !
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Vintage Ales Jones. The usual fine diction and pleasant voice gives a lovely finish to some beautiful music. One to keep!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
The songs on it seem to be excellent but as it only arrived yesterday I am not able to comment further
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
Delightful disc. Love it in my car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Yes fantastic wife loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
I like Aled
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
I love this album. It is great to play at Christmas to remind you what the Christmas period is supposed to be celebrating. Cuts through the commercialism. I dig this album out at Christmas every year now since I discovered it. My favourite is the Celtic tune: 'Deep Peace' along with 'Pie Jesu'. Aled Jones has always appealed to me ever since 'Walking in the Air' from 'The Snowman' and yes, that song is on this album.

Such peace. Love playing it in the car during December. Lifts the spirits no matter the weather and indeed enhances the beauty of snow and frost! Beautiful.

Love the album cover too ... just waiting for that boat to row me over to the other side and the mountains ...
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Didn't realise this was grown up Aled so not too pleased. Good he still has a career singing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
As requested, thank you. Just beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.97
£3.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)