Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

York Fitness Soft Strong Handgrips
Style Name: Strong Handgrips|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 February 2013
Like the rest of the reviews of this product, I would agree that ideally you need an already strong grip to handle these without giving up. I'm a bassist and already do weights, so my grip has strengthened to a relatively high level anyway. My advice to those who want to strengthen their grip from scratch would be to buy the lower-level ones first, and then move up to this level when comfortable (no shame in it, just sense).

Good product for a great price. Only odd thing about the grips is that they leave a weird and vaguely unpleasant smell on your hands. But then, if you're a really intelligent person - like my fine self - you can use the power of water and soap to wash this away. Genius.

Just don't break the tap off with your insanely-strong hands post-workout. That would be bad. But these are good!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2017
Perfect and strong hand grips has improved my grip a lot and gives ur fore arms a nice pump
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2013
Help improve the strength of your arms with these handgrips These ones are pretty strong but as the previous reviewer said, best get these as the others may well be too weak for you. These have nice soft, effective grips.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2017
They are strong!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
Does the job, comfortable, all as expected, good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2013
I've been using these at my desk as a form of stress relief, and they definitely work. For their intended purpose, you would need to use them on a very regular basis to see results, but they're good for a low intensity exercise regime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2014
Good product.
But Quickly broken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2017
They good for sport
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2016
Too stiff but came fast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
Do the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)