Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2015
Already purchased a Berlitz handbook on NY which I found to be useful. This planner just takes you up another level. You get a better feel for where to go, how to access places by foot or cab etc. Helps you plan your visits ahead and gives more information about transport links around New York. Also highlights places to eat, and where they are in location to each other. Looking forward to using it when we visit NY next year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Thanks Melissa! What a gem of a book. I will be visiting Manhattan later this year and your book arrived just in time. So much info - I love the maps and also the low down on travel, sales, hotels, restaurants and places to visit. The links to various pages on your website are very helpful. Surprised to hear the weather in NY is similar to London and I will need an umbrella :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
A fab free start for planning a trip to NY. The links are great. I'm still a little confused on the subway tickets and not sure that the information on the city passes is accurate - it may well be, I need to check it out. All in all a short book with no waffle about unnecessary stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Very handy little book, has been very useful when planning my trip later in the year, contains useful info and has some very good maps of both New York and the metro line,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
A very handy guide as I carried it with me. Like all published guides can be quickly have out of date information but by and large very useful - would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
If it is still free it is worth a look, we can all learn something new, but I don't think it is worth paying for. All the information is outhere already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Thanks to this guide im sure I will be able to see find and experience all that I want in the short time I have but now I have to wait for 2015 !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Offers great advice and gives links that are not only worthwhile but offer guides to great savings, great value book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Some useful information but a lot of stuff not for me. Maybe I had already read too many other books on NY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
not a bad little book few intresting items worth a read wrote by a new Yorker so that helps a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)