Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
103
3.9 out of 5 stars
Size: n/a|Colour: Multi-Colour|Change
Price:£28.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2010
Very comfortable. It is a decent length, so that most won't have their feet hanging over!
It is sturdy and doesn't feel like it will tip when you roll over. I like the height too
as it means that you are not so close to the ground for critters to get to you when camping.
Great as a guest bed and sleep overs. It folds away easily and is not bulky when you need
to store it away.
0Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2010
Having spent many an arduous night sleeping on an airbed I am delighted to say that the new camp bed has revolutionised my camping! No more bad backs in the morning, so more waking with the dawn chorus......fantastic! An on top of that, the storage area underneath the bed was very very handY
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2010
The bed is very sturdy and reasonably comfortable (certainly compared to an inflatable mattress). On the down side it is not particularly easy to erect, needs a pit of brute force and it's heavy to carry around. But worth the money.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
A bit tight the 1st couple of times you put it up, it does loosen up a bit making it easier to assemble. Very comfortable.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
This is a real shame as the bed is very light and very sturdy. But putting it together is a nightmare. It requires real strenght to fit the ends and on second try, the pin broke. Which kind of made the bed useless as the pin is what holds the bed in place and stretches the material across. Its a real shame. Apart from the design, it was a brilliant bed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
Excellent Quality - Fast Service - Item description perfect - Great product at a great price - Would recommend to a Friend
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2010
Great for those of us who are not so young, and need a higher bed to get in and out of easily. Comfortable nights sleep.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2011
I brought this as a stand in bed should the kids have a friend round to stay and also for when we go camping. As soon as i got it out of the canvas bag it comes packed in i was impressed at the low weight and qaulity of construction, the bed is very easy to unfold the only slightly difficult part is when you have to slide the two end bars through and connect them to the main frame.The first one goes in fine but you then have to stretch the canvas to get the second bar to slot into locating pegs on the frame, its not impossible and i found if you push your knee against the frame and pull the bar it makes things a little easier. All in all i am very pleased with the bed, the kids have slept on it, i have layed on it and it seems very stable, well constructed and looks like it will last for years (so much in fact i am going to buy another).
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2010
Bought this as I am not a fan of air beds. However, went camping with my daughter who tried it out and would not get off it! It is strong, folds down to a reasonable size and is sturdy enough to use as a seat when up. It does require some strength to join the ends together but I would guess this would become easier in time. I would buy another
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
I purchased 2 of these aluminium beds thinking they would be very strong, unfortunately they have not been for me. I have decided to keep them for the grandchildren but they are not sturdy enough for a medium sized adult.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)