Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
157
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2011
Very happy with these (we got 2 for day walking Tea duties and camping). Plastic mugs always seem to make tea taste odd so figured we would try Stainless

These are a very light, thin dual walled construction most likely made in China but not marked as such. The outside is polished and inside has a ground finish. At first I thought it would be better the other way round but in use it is fine and a scourer removes any stains inside no bother. The handle seems well welded but only time will tell how abuse proof it is. It is nice that they get warm in use too, not quite like a ceramic mug but welcome on a cold day

Being thin walled metal they do dent a little if handled carelessly, but being Steel not Aluminium this should get bad or affect function. As others have said they are 300ml, which is slightly smaller than a normal mug. In use I find them slightly small (for me) as I like to make tea in the mug with a teabag. On the lookout for 450-500ml ones now but will keep these too
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Mine came from "home_essentials", had a black printed Yellowstone logo on it, and cannot hold 300 ml of liquid. When filled to the brim, it holds 285 ml, which means in normal use it will hold about 250 ml without spilling over.

There's also a discolouration where the handle is joined to the mug. Looks like brass underneath, which is surprising, given that it is supposed to be a stainless steel mug.
review image
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2012
very disappointed to open box of mugs I ordered today to find they have a great big black yellowstone logo on one side of the mug. I thought they were plain stainless steel! Otherwise they would be perfect!
11 comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Bought one of these from Yeoman's Outdoor shop about three years ago; It's still going strong. Decided to buy another to take on hiking trips.

It does a great job of keeping ones brew warm ... Would recommend.

I did a little test. The cup holds 270 ml of water. Though to be safe I'd only put 250 ml in :-)
review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
A basic stainless steel mug for a low price. I purchased 5 for each member of the family. The outside of the mug stays cool enough to hold even when its filled with freshly boiled water. I pimped ours out by wrapping the handles in paracord.
review image
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
Bought a pair of these for chucking in rucksacks. Good price and pretty robust. Double wall keeps drink nice and warm and also allows easy holding without burning your hands. Simple, good design that does the job.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
I was fed up with the usual material for mugs china, porceliane et al, so I went for this Stainless steel one.
I would say it keeps content warmer for longer and will not break when I drop it. The only thing is I would have liked it to have been larger but aside from that it seems very good.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2011
I have bought quite a few of these mugs as they are perfect for any drinking done outdoors while gardening, trekking, camping , canooeing: they are very sturdy and at the same time very lightweight to carry around. A great buy and they look good too. Love them!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
i purchased this cup in December gave it a wash then put it in a cupboard until needed didn't actually use it until about the 14th of January after use gave it a good wash put it back in cupboard went to get it ready to use gave it a shake and noticed water moving in between the 2 thermal layers weren't there when i first used it i think maybe the water got, in where the handle joins the cup as there's a little rust.. unluckily i discovered it outside the 30 day policy
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Not quite big enough for me. Make sure you know what 300ml measures in an ordinary mug before ordering. This is a little on the small side. Apart from that though - well made and robust and keeps liquids warm. Doesn't transmit heat enough to the outside to burn your hands. Nicely finished and easy to clean. Really good value though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here