Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



VINE VOICEon 26 January 2014
This allows you to carry around your favourite snaps posted onto your Flikr site. It is a handy way to view pictures, with a slideshow option, or a tiled format.

Simply register with Flikr (via Yahoo, if you are registered there, as they are the parent company), upload your pictures, which you can set to private (which you only can view), family/friends (by invitation by you) or public view.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
On trying to log in I kept getting the message "Flickr is unavailable" After trying a few things eventually tried to log on with my Google creds as it just kept giving me that same error . My Google creds are not associated with my yahoo login but I had tried everything from uninstalling to verifying my password was correct. Nothing sensible worked so as although didn't seem a logical approach I had run out of ideas by now. Using my Google creds at last popped me onto the validation page where using my yahoo login I got sent my validation code so it could validate and I now happily using the app. Due to amount of trouble shooting only 3 stars. Sure many people just think the app is broken if they had the same experience and didn't have the patience I did to try and get it working! Yahoo needs to look into this to at least fix the error message you first get !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
A few days ago this app worked, but then I had to change my Yahoo password (Yahoo account on native Kindle Email App wasn't logging in). Now the app will not let me sign in, despite the password being correct. The annoying thing is that I keep getting emails from Yahoo saying that I have successfully logged in (both to email and this Flickr app), when I have no access at all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Well... you can open it with your facebook account (doesnt recognise flickr). You cant open it with Google (doesnt recognise the source. Sooo... that mrans id have to create an unwanted yahoo account to use it at all. I will be uninstalling!!!
Flickr? Think you need to fix this app!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Would have gave it 5stars but editing tool is poor used to be really cool editing. Apart from that have used Flickr for years and nice easy to use. Uploads easy and easy to share as well for a good price as well. Would recommend it to friends
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Flickr itself is great, this app is frustrating.
It's great for browsing and reading comments on your posts, but if I want to upload a photo to an album and directly to a group, I can only put it in an album. Same goes for tags, unable to add them at this stage.Once the photo has been uploaded I then need to press the info button below the image and there I can add tags and add to a group. This I not ideal as I often forget to do this. If this was rectified, you'd most likely have 5stars from me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
My antivirus software flagged this app as potentially "dodgy" so I deleted it - I'm perfectly aware that my antivirus may be a bit sensitive but wasn't prepared to take any chances.Now I use the Flickr web page instead which works perfectly well,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
As others have said,having installed the latest update,Flickr now refuses to start. Hope it is sorted soon as I use it regularly to view my photo's.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
App seems completely unusable since Yahoo introduced Account Keys instead of passwords, I am unable to sign in!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Unfortunately after installing i could not get the app to log in to my flikr account. Shame because it would have been usefu
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

BBC Weather
BBC News

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)