Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
41
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£41.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2011
very happy i bought this no problems at all
delivered quickly. very easy to put up.
kids and adults have had loads of fun. great that the net can be lowered to play tennis.
would recommend this for lots of garden fun!
would actually be quick to put down n take to beach or park as well.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
Bought for my grandson's 4th birthday - he appears to love it. It is extremely simple to put up and, because it has an elastic threaded through the poles, pieces can't get lost. The net is able to be any height you want and the children can do that themselves. His sister aged 2 1/2 also plays with it. It's a decent size so several children can play at once. There are 2 tennis and 2 badminton racquets plus balls etc. Compared to John Lewis's garden games set, it is streets better - easier to erect and the net stays taught which the JL one didn't and there are more bats etc.
Perfect and I would buy it again. It could also be used by adults. It can be used in a small space or take on holiday as it folds up small. I bought a volley ball to go with it and that was very popular with the adults too !!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
A lovely set which includes racquets and balls etc and I think it is good value for family use. ( Got it in the sale for £39.99). Take just a few minutes to find out how the pieces go together and it will be easy to put up. Liked the fact that pieces joined by an elastic rope so with a little support youngsters can be encouraged to erect / take down themselves! Also the way the pieces fit into 'clips' for easy storage is such a good idea.
The only concern I had was that the ends of the vertical poles are supported by 'legs' at right angles to the net. They are not flat to the ground and I just wondered if an over-enthusiastic player might tread an them and they would snap. It hasn't happened so far but haven't used it much yet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
Only had this garden set a week and already its repaid us! the whole family love it. We bought it to play badminton, but its nearly always too windy, however the short tennis with the 'heavyweight' foam balls it fantastic fun and we can play on a windy day in the garden. Great price, well made set you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
This set is perfect for the summer holidays for a knock around in the garden. Its even got my teenage son out of his bedroom! The net's really easy to put up and adjust. However, within a day, handle trim was unravelling from one of the racquets. Couldn't be bothered to return it and fixed it with some duck tape.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2011
This is a great tennis and badminton set. Good quality rackets and net. Very easy to put together and very sturdy. I am very impressed and my children love it!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
Ordered for my mum for her birthday and it arrived ahead of time!

It is compact when folded and easy to construct. The net can be raised for badminton and lowered for tennis. It also is a good size so we have played doubles too!

Also ordered another for my neighbour who admired it over the fence.

Great buy!! Great fun!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
Great product, easy to assembly, will provide great fun for our children on holiday. Great value for money when comparing against more expensive products of similar style. Would have been 5 stars but lack of a carry-case disapointed. Mega quick delivery!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
At this reduced price this set is good value. (think i paid 40 pounds).
It's good quality,although (wd say the shuttlecocks on d cheap side) - the net works well and folds beautifully. Really glad I ordered it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
Good value for money, the net is easy to set up and sturdy!

Net size just right for small to medium garden.

Racquets ok for price.

Shame about the British weather! (Stores easily)

Good purchase!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here