Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
641
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2014
Before Charles Xavier and Erik Lensherr took the names Professor X and Magneto, they were two young men discovering their powers for the first time. Before they were arch enemies, they were closest of friends, working together, with other Mutants (some familiar, some new), to stop the greatest threat the world has ever known. In the process, a rift between them opened, which began the eternal war between Magneto's Brotherhood and Professor X's X-MEN.
A well made film about x-men origins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I was so skeptical when this came out in the cinema, but getting and seeing it on DvD I wish I had seen it on the big screen. Going into the history of Charles & Eriks pasts and first encounters, which we know from previous films they were friends, the film covers the cold war era not just between Americans and Russians but between Humans and Mutants. Just a generally good all round film, either as a standalone, or as the prequel that it is. Also look out for the very brief cameo of Wolverine.. who seems to be able to sneak into everyone of the films at least somewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
After the disappointing X-Men 3 and Origins: Wolverine, I was unsure how X-Men First Class would turn out, especially when the promotional material didn't look great. However, this is a great entry in the series, and is probably my favourite entry after X-Men 2. James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender are great as Professor X and Magneto and. I am now really looking forward to catching X-Men:Days of Futures Past.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Not seen prior to bluray.
Best adaptation (no pun intended) since Hellboy.
Best cast and villains (super or otherwise). Special credit to the "super" humans -Raven, Azeeasel(?), Angel and Banshee getting enough personnae to show their feet of clay (include Xavier and Magneto).
Nicely nuanced, fast paced and well produced.
Hugely entertaining and great merging arcs of plot and characterisation. A great romp and the extras suggest what appears on screen was a fairly good rendition of the cast and crews expectations.
11/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
It really is first class fleshes out the background of the characters and introduces some characters I haven't seen before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
I really enjoyed this, gave some background to the characters that has been lacking in previous films in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Many thanks watched this film once or twice always enjoyed the characters. Great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Just going through all the X Men films in order, not bad, have enjoyed some of the others more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
First class says it all in the title
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Bought as a present, well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.92

Need customer service? Click here