Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
26
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2013
If youve never been to University but need to know how to write academically this little book will really help you. Although its only small its packed full of hints, tips and information on layout, content, referencing etc. Well worth getting this as a starting point.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
Compact but amazingly helpful, clear and concise examples of essays that received high marks. Due to the small size it takes up very little space in a bag but is packed full of great examples. Helped me get to a distinction which required advanced critical evaluation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
I cannot speak highly enough of this book and would recommend it for any university student, regardless of what year they are in or what course they are studying. The content is informative and very easy to understand.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
I only received this yesterday and straight away it got me out of a hole......great straight forward and to the point ideas which those new to HE will really appreciate.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Due to the speed of deliver, your service it has allowed me to get on with my strategy and plans for launch the business targeting people, particularly at universities, to gain wealth from their writing. Great book and I am looking forward to put it on the reading list, as part of the marketing and sales plans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
A very good book to use when writing essays and those hard words around your essay. Shows you exactly what and how to write when stuck
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This booklet is an abridged edition of Godfrey's other and more extensive book.
Readers of this book will not satisfy with this book's coverage.
I recommend writer's other book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
Writing for University is a lovely reference companion. Ideally it should be read and then used as a reference while doing assignments.what I find great,is, this book is such a portable companion.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Presentation is reminiscent of the CGP GCSE revision guides with pictures (dragon, solar system, guy at signpost, etc.). Some of the info is ok but overall impression from the layout and tiny size (approx 8 x 12 cm) is that it's lightweight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
This is an excellent book for students; I bought it coming up to exam time to help me with my English Literature and it lays out extremely clearly all the things about essay writing that I feel my tutor has been trying to get across all year...

Including not writing really long sentences... sorry, still working on that bit!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)