Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
154
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2014
I really liked this story until they got together then it all got very cheesy very quickly,far too much sex in too short a space of time to make it even remotely believable! Once we went back to the story I started liking it again, but was totally blindsided by Hunter 's reason for being broken, it was handled well and sensitively but not something I would have read through choice being in his situation myself. Maybe something should be mentioned in the blurb as it made it an uncomfortable book for me to read, some thing's you just don't need to read. Sorry.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
A good read full of turmoil, emotion and a simmering romance. The book is mainly from Lorries POV but towards the end Hunter has his say on their relationship and the issues he's been facing. Hunter hadn't shared his problems, issues or past with Lorrie throughout the book which contributes to a dramatic end for both of them. Lorrie is a little annoying but what got me so frustrated was her attitude towards her boyfriend towards the end of the book. I mean seriously if a girl hadn't heard from her boyfriend in over a week , then saw him cosying up to his ex girlfriend and then after facing them he goes off after the ex instead of trying to sort it with you would you seriously not slap him and go off at him? Although Lorrie was angry she kept going back for more slaps and I wanted to shout at her to get a grip and ditch him already. Then I read Hunters side of the story and thought well it's a good job she didn't over react to what she thought she saw. Just goes to show never judge a situation before finding out the facts... A good read... Now need to read the second book to see what happens....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I enjoyed reading this book about Lorrie and Hunter, just short blips in the book where it waffled a little but nevertheless I would recommend this book and it is sad that I have to wait to read the next book in the series to find out what happens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
If I don't read anything else this year I was glad I read wrecked I can't wait until the next one I loved this book would recommend it to everyone to read it had me from the start.........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Dnf @ 71%. Too long, not enough story. This is the first book I have ever given up on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Can't wait for the next book! Loved it all !great book lots of unexpected drama and hot bedroom action whoop will be recommending to my friends xxxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
How have I not come across Priscilla West before, this book, which I stumbled across on Netgalley, attracted by the fighter & NA/YA theme, was simply amazing! I loved every minute of it.

I was slightly put off by some reviews, which I don't normally read prior to starting a book, but I am so glad I didn't listen to them. Yes, this book is about a fighter with problems which broadly speaking is similar to some other popular books on the market but this story is so much more than "innocent girl falls in love with fighter boy".

The story centres around Hunter, a cage fighter, and Lorrie, who is returning to school after losing her immediate family in tragic circumstances. After saving Lorrie's life, literally, Hunter immediately becomes swept away by Lorrie's spirit and tries desperately to get her to date him. After not winning a battle with her emotions, Hunter settles on becoming her friend and their story continues.

I must admit to having a tear in my eye once or twice reading this story and I couldn't believe the ending when you finally get to see the real Hunter.

This story has it all, love, sadness, angst and most of all a determination that love will overcome. As you would expect from this type of book, you feel completely wrung out by the end of it and slightly frustrated that Hunter and Lorrie are unable to sort out their differences simply by communicating with each other before it is too late.

There is an extremely painful cliffie at the end of this story but don't worry, the conclusion to Hunter and Lorrie's story is already available (Rescued).

Copy provided for review by Netgalley.

Reviewed on behalf of Jezabell Girl & Friends...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Wow what a way to draw the readers in and then leaving them wanting more in book 4 of the Forever series. Please be aware this does have a huge cliff hanger ending and Priscilla West has to release it soon.

This is a tale of a good, studious girl being saved by a bad boy of the fighting variety. Laurie fights her attraction to be more than friends with Hunter and I was so consumed in Laurie's problems throughout and her sad start to life I guess I never paid enough attention to what was happening with Hunter, and I didn't see the twist that Priscilla delivers. Hunter's story is worse, much more tragic than Laurie's. I can see why the books called 'Wrecked' because that's how I felt when I'd finished it.

The pain and effects of secrets, gossip and lies is brought to the fore in this tale. More of what isn't said than is for both Laurie and Hunter and what happens should the truth slip out, will it bring them closer or drive them apart??

It's very well written, the characters feel real and you can feel their pain in every page, their passion is off the charts too when they give in to their emotions.

** reviewed on behalf of netgallery **
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
It's funny to say you love a book that made you cry but in the story of Lorrie and Hunter it is so well written and you get so drawn into the story that you really feel their pain. Lorrie and Hunter are two wounded souls who find in each other relief from the suffering but they won't share with each other about what they are going through, yes it's full of angst but the way it's written is always that yes, you one day will reach the top of the hill, neither Lorrie or a Hunter are giving up and we are there cheering them on and giving them advice, along with Gary, Daniela and of course the kittens Taylor and Rampage. Can't wait to see how their story concludes, next year, not sure I can wait that long.

I received a free copy for an honest review
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse