Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2017
I have read this book on the train to work for the last month if even 1/2 is true it is too depressing, but I guess it is something we always knew. This is the trouble with empirical politics. Rise up brother and let's start the revolution, or just assist the capitalist elite to their endgame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
An excellent book to have an insight on the dynamics of the most recent social movements - such as the 99%, the anti-globalisation movements and others. The author is clearly sympathetic to these movements but his analysis is - IMHO - as fairly objective as possible.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Excellent book, Chomsky is astonishing: clarity of analysis, truthfulness, humanity, and a memory that blocks deceit and prevarication before it can get going. America's finest writer and speaker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
Whilst I don't always agree with Chomsky's views - particularly recently, this book is great- we really need the Occupy Movement more than ever right now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2016
Bought for my daughter who enjoys the work of Chomsky .She really liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
duplicate copy ordered for my daughter by me . Did not know she had it when I ordered but she loved it as she had already read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
A book all my kids will read once they come of age. Purely enlightening and deep. I only wondered why I didnt get to it earlier
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Excellent service & product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
My new favourite. Arrived quickly and the price was v good! Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
EVERYTHING BY CHOMSKY IS BRILLIANT
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)