Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 December 2016
This history in an hour book covers all the main points of WW2. Is a great overview of the war. Includes biographical details of the leading characters and photos. I did learn something new and some of the statistical information is very thought provoking.

Great value for the price!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2014
A great overview of WW2. I bought this as I am a history tutor about to embark on a project about the war and wanted to refresh myself with the basics. It was easy to read and covered all of the key facts in a concise and readable way. Excellent explanations of the political situation leading to events. Nothing is covered in too much detail but that gives the opportunity for the reader to research subjects in more detail from other more detailed resources. In summary an excellent overview. I would recommend it to any student studying WW2 as a good starting point.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2014
If you want a quick and easy reference to major events of WWII then this Kindle download is well worth the effort. Clearly the detail will be short and incomplete, but it gives dates and major topics - further research may then be required for more in-depth knowledge, but a good title to have on my little electronic device...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2014
Felt very humble after reading this informative book and very grateful that I haven't ever experienced war. The information was easy to understand and read it also gave a very good basic understanding of the second world war, lets all hope there won't ever be another
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2013
...summary of the key facts of the most convoluted conflict in history. Most books on WWII are difficult to absorb because of the sheer wealth of information there is. This literally takes an hour and a bit to read and is absolutely perfect.

Younger readers 11+ would benefit greatly by adding this to their libraries too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2013
WW2 was never taught during history lessons when I was at school, I decided I needed to know more so purchesed this short book.
It gives good basic facts regarding the main characters involved in the WW2 period.
Well worth a red that will encourage you to find more detailed accounts of the 2nd world war should you want to go down that path.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2014
An excellent consise and 'to the point' version of events and the prominent figures involved in World War 2. If you've only got an hour to take in a vast amount of information, this book is ideal. I have also read in the same series of books about the history of World War 1, and was equally captivated. No doubt, I will probably read others in this series of books. Very informative and well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2017
A great read. Ww2 condensed into tasty chunks. This has helped me learn about the key events and answer questions my boys have about the second world war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2014
Read the First World War of this series first with this and you can learn a lot within two hours. There is also plenty of extra information crammed in of the dates and main characters involved in a terrible part of history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)