Buy Used
£3.30
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The World Unseen Paperback – 7 Jun 2004

4.5 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback, 7 Jun 2004
£101.53 £0.52
click to open popover


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Review; New Ed edition (7 Jun. 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 075532191X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0755321919
  • Product Dimensions: 12.8 x 19.7 x 2.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 2,026,871 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'An impressive debut. [Sarif's] story brings together the descriptive power of the novelist with the screenwriter's mastery of dialogue: a overarching vision of a community shackled by race and gender, which also registers the small shocks and struggles of two women at its centre' The Times --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Book Description

'In the tradition of Vikram Seth, Sarif throws down a literary gauntlet that few writers will be able to pick up'


Pride

See all Product description

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 27 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 30 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2009
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2008
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2001
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2009
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2009
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: map of london, cycling memoirs, cycle touring

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?